We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
171
83
9
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
83
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road double vanity beautiful lake walking track spa room reception staff beautiful place to stay room was large enjoyed my stay split system good size saturday night mini bar stayed here for one night short drive would definitely stay here again family room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 268 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Huge well appointed room with a massive ensuite and top quality linen. Pleasant outlook to pool. Bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very quiet with no traffic noise. Could not fault a single thing. We had dinner in a very pleasant dining room overlooking the lake with the food and service being of a very high standard. We highly recommend this motel and look forward to a return stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandN255355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Wow! Thanks SandN255355,
What a wonderful review to receive.
I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was such an exceptional experience! Thank you for your kind words and sharing your stay with fellow travellers on trip advisor.
Your review gives us continued encouragement to keep up the standards we strive for. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warmest regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager and Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Lovely Spa Suite by Lake Weeroona. We decided to have a "weekend away" in our home town, and were lucky enough to book the Spa Suite at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna.Service was fantastic from beginning to end including the staff accommodating a later checkout. The suite was well appointed and gave us everything we needed to feel like we had gotten away for the weekend while being in Bendigo. Very relaxing. Close to the Lake and its walking track and cafe, which is very popular and close enough to all the restuarants, bars and attractions that Bendigo has to offer, including the old tram. Highly recommend to friends, family and anyone looking for a great place to stay in Bendigo. Great Job Comfort Inn Julie-Anna

Room tip: The Spa Suite is a self contained 1 bedroom apartment with a great relaxing spa bath.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Simon B,

Thank you for sharing your experience and "staycation" in your home town at the Julie-Anna with other travellers. We love that you decided to take all the effort and stress of travel out of your holiday and book it at home.

Your review is such a delight to receive, we appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcoming your friends and family next time they visit Bendigo.

We are so pleased you had such a lovely time and look forward to your next stay.

Warmest Regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager and Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Fantastic stay here, we travel to Bendigo regularly, and have stayed many places. this has to have been the best, service was fantastic, Breakfast was fantastic, best of all was the bath towels, large and luxurious. will defiantly be staying again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrybull2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

WOW Kerrybull2018!!
"Best Stay in Bendigo!" Wow, thank you! Sooo pleased you enjoyed your stay with us on the weekend. Your review drives our team to continue their high standards both in cleaning, cooking, service and more. We can't wait to welcome you back to Bendigo for another memorable stay. And yes, how good are the bath sheets!!
See you again soon we hope,
Kristyn S
General Manager & Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We chose the Comfort Inn Julie-Anna as we had stayed here before and it certainly lived up to our expectations again. Very friendly helpful staff. Lovely big room. Very clean. Very quiet. We had breakfast in the dining room each morning and there was an excellent menu to choose from. Close to town and a lovely lake across the road from the motel. We will be back again.

Room tip: All rooms on ground level. Our room was at the back of the motel. Very quiet and peaceful.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Rhona W,

Thank you!! Such a glowing review to receive and we are very grateful for your feedback and sharing it with like-minded travellers on Trip Advisor. This is exactly why we do what we do so thank you for shouting it from the rooftops!
We look forward with much anticipation to your next visit for more of the same, Bendigo is such a fabulous place to explore.

Warm Regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager and Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Recommended by friends that stayed Christmas. The 4 of us had a wonderful stay. The staff are lovely, very helpful even booked dinner for as at a wonderful pub called Tyson’s Reef. The rooms are large and immaculate. The bathroom huge and luxurious towels. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and would definitely stay again. Thanks and congrats for a beautifully run business

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HCH3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear HCH3108,

Your welcome, and thank you for taking the time to share such a delightful review! We think you've summed us up perfectly and it makes our heart sing to think you were referred and will continue the recommendation chain to your friends now. We really appreciate the time taken to share your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We hope to be seeing you back at the Julie-Anna again soon for more of the same fabulous service.

Warm Regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager & Co-Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews