We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
165
83
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
83
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadwalking trackbeautiful lakehuge bathroomspa roomswimming poolmain roomsplit systemroad tripstayed here for one nightfamily roomtown centrea great place to staycentral bendigomotelaccommodationplayground
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 261 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We were lucky enough to grab the last room here as we had a last second change of plans (took the wrong turn off and ended up in Bendigo). Staff were very helpful and we ended up in a 2 bedroom unit towards the back. Everything was beyond expectations in being that it was Clean, Comfortable and a large room. We ate at the Restaurant which was also a great experience. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thanks Tory L,
I love it when plans go wrong and then oh so right!
We are so pleased to have turned your trip around. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience and stay at the Julie-Anna. My team will be driven by such positive feedback. They work hard everyday to ensure that our guests experience the above mentioned thoughts about our property.
We can't wait to welcome you back, don't leave it too long!
See you soon,
Kristyn S
Owner / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay... Loved our room which was very spacious,neat & clean with wonderful lake views. The staff was very friendly and helpful...Will definitely go back for a holiday at this comfortable Motel...as far it's the best choice in Bendigo. Loved it!!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sherpa462270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with fellow travellers. You must have stayed in our suite, it's the only room in Bendigo with views of Lake Weeroona.
Your positive review reinforces for us that we are heading in the right direction.
We absolutely look forward to your next visit to Bendigo and another stay at the "best choice in Bendigo!"
Regards,
Kristyn S
Owner / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very nice, lovely clean rooms with a spa bath . The breakfast was very nice too. Staff are friendly and helpful. I would recommend as a nice place to stay in Central Bendigo. Can't fault this hotel at all.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Hi Matt P,

We appreciate you taking the time to share details about your recent experience staying with us at the Julie-Anna. Wow! 5 out of 5 and you can't fault us!! Thank you, we're so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and look forward with much anticipation to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Kristyn S
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Have stayed here on many occasions and it is always good value. Friendly staff and spacious rooms looking out to the pool & garden area. Comfortable bed and very good shower. Rooms are always clean & tidy and a well stocked mini bar. Short walk across the road to the lake for some morning exercise if you are that way inclined.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Greg D,

Thanks for choosing to stay at the Julie-Anna once again, we hope you enjoyed your grandsons birthday celebrations!
We appreciate your review and will share your feedback with the team. We're pleased to read that we ticked all the boxes for your stay. It is with anticipation we look forward to your next visit to Bendigo and stay at the Julie-Anna.

Kind regards,
Kristyn S
Owner and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

A motel that offers perfect accommodation, amazing service, great staff with great recommendations and super ideal location facing the beautiful lake. All rooms have designated car spots outside room for easy access. The location is very inviting and spacious. Rooms and surroundings were very clean and nice amenities in the room.
THE place to stay in Bendigo.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank varun g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Hi Varun G,

Thank you for taking the time to rate the Julie-Anna and share your experience staying with us. We're wrapt that our motel met all your needs and exceeded your expectations.
THE place to stay in Bendigo, we think so and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager & Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews