We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Crystal Inn(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$100
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welcome Stranger Motel(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort Hotel Bendigo(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$97
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heritage Bendigo(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Square Motor Inn(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$75
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barclay On View(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shamrock(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$102
$89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quest Schaller Hotel Bendigo(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$85
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$111
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
160
81
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
81
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roaddouble vanitybeautiful lakepool areareception staffbeautiful place to stayspacious roommain roomenjoyed my staygood sizesplit systemroad tripsaturday nightstayed here for one nightshort drivefamily roomwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 254 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2017

A lovely place to stay with spacious rooms that open out onto a lovely garden and pool. The ensuite was huge and everything was spotless.The bed was very comfortable although there was no electric blanket. However the room was kept nice and warm with the split system heater. We had breakfast in the restaurant and were made to feel most welcome. The staff were excellent and very helpful. There was a great choice for breakfast including eggs Benedict, eggs Alantic, eggs with avocado etc. There were creamy yoghourts, pastries as well as cereals, fruit salad etc. A;; very yummy. There was a great view of the park opposite and the heater was lovely and warm.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trish06_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Hi trish06_11,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Julie-Anna, it sounds like you had a wonderful weekend away.
We are pleased to have been able to provide you with such a memorable experience. Our rooms are lovely and warm, and we no longer have electric blankets on the beds due to safety concerns, i'm pleased to hear that it didn't impact your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and by the sounds of it for breakfast and the opportunity to continue on your journey through the menu!

Kind regards,
Kristyn S
Owner / General Manager
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We recently used the conference facilities at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, and we're thoroughly impressed by the venue. The facilities were modern, clean and inviting, and the service provided by the staff was exceptional.

We would be very open to using Comfort Inn Julie-Anna again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank svaneeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear svaneeden,

We really appreciate the time taken to share your experience at the Julie-Anna for your recent conference.
I'll certainly be sharing your feedback with the team, which will serve as encouragement to keep up the high level of customer service they strive for.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your colleagues back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kristyn S
Owner / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

I love to stay at the Comfort Inn Julie Anna when in Bendigo for work mainly due to the staff.
Everyone is friendly and helpful and always go over and beyond to accommodate our needs. Last week was no exception as we requested an early breakfast for the two mornings we stayed and the kitchen was open for us without any fuss.
The food served at our group dinner was exceptional once again!
We will be back again in the near future - Thanks Kristyn and your great team.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Hi Liz S,

We are delighted by your review regarding your event and stay at the Julie-Anna last week and really appreciate the time taken to share your guest experience with fellow reviews and prospective clients, thank you.
We love having you and your team at the Julie-Anna and once again are only too happy to ensure we can assist in making your event a success.
See you again soon we trust.

Warm regards,

Kristyn S
Owner / General Manager
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Really enjoyed the stay at this property. From the friendly welcome, to the spacious rooms and cosy bar it exceeded expectations. Would be more than happy to stay there in the future. Quality of breakfast was very good too and staff went out of their way to make us comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Paul R,

Sounds like you really enjoyed your recent stay at the Julie-Anna. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers.
I'll be sure to share your feedback with my team, all of whom pride themselves on exceeding our guests expectations.
We look forward to your next visit to Bendigo and the opportunity to welcome you back to the Julie-Anna.
Warm Regards,
Kristyn S
Owner / General Manager
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

This is hotel is in a perfect location, ten minutes walk from the city centre and opposite a beautiful lake and park. The staff are very friendly and most helpful. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and spacious, with lovely large bathrooms. There is a lovely cosy fire where we gathered in the bar for pre dinner drinks. Breakfast choices are extensive, the food beautifully presented and delicious. All rooms open to the pool and beautiful gardens. The whole place is well maintained and of high quality. We really appreciated the extra little touches and will definitely stay again whenever we are in Bendigo

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and open up to the courtyard pool and garden area
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chappyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Hi chappyMelbourne,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with fellow travellers. We are a little biased, be think your review is spot on! We're so pleased to have provided you with such a memorable experience.
We are absolutely in the perfect location to Explore Bendigo. Our team work very hard every day to ensure the high standard of cleanliness in our rooms. The kitchen team pride themselves on the quality of food prepared and presented. Isn't it just wonderful to sit by the fire with friends on these cold winter nights.
So pleased you enjoyed your time at the Julie-Anna we can't wait to welcome you back again....soon! Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.

Warm Regards,
Kristyn S
Owner / General Manager
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews