We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Crystal Inn(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$100
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welcome Stranger Motel(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Bendigo(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$98
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort Hotel Bendigo(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$97
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allawah Bendigo(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Barclay On View(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shamrock(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$102
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quest Bendigo Central(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$108
$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Schaller Hotel Bendigo(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$85
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$111
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
160
81
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
81
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roaddouble vanitybeautiful lakepool areareception staffbeautiful place to stayspacious roommain roomenjoyed my staygood sizesplit systemroad tripsaturday nightstayed here for one nightshort drivefamily roomwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 254 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017

This is hotel is in a perfect location, ten minutes walk from the city centre and opposite a beautiful lake and park. The staff are very friendly and most helpful. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and spacious, with lovely large bathrooms. There is a lovely cosy fire where we gathered in the bar for pre dinner drinks. Breakfast choices are extensive, the food beautifully presented and delicious. All rooms open to the pool and beautiful gardens. The whole place is well maintained and of high quality. We really appreciated the extra little touches and will definitely stay again whenever we are in Bendigo

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and open up to the courtyard pool and garden area
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chappyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Hi chappyMelbourne,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with fellow travellers. We are a little biased, be think your review is spot on! We're so pleased to have provided you with such a memorable experience.
We are absolutely in the perfect location to Explore Bendigo. Our team work very hard every day to ensure the high standard of cleanliness in our rooms. The kitchen team pride themselves on the quality of food prepared and presented. Isn't it just wonderful to sit by the fire with friends on these cold winter nights.
So pleased you enjoyed your time at the Julie-Anna we can't wait to welcome you back again....soon! Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.

Warm Regards,
Kristyn S
Owner / General Manager
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Lovely well appointed spaciest refurbished rooms.
Restaurant has great views of the lake whilst having dinner or breakfast.
Dinner menu is compact, but has something for everyone. If it's chilly outside you can sit in front of the fireplace and warm up with a drink from the bar.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Kerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Kerry T,

What a wonderful review, we appreciate the time you've taken to share your recent experience at the Julie-Anna.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for work, rest or play when next coming to Bendigo, please call ahead so we can take care of your booking requirements.

Kindest Regards,
Kristyn S
Owner / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

The rooms were quite large and pleasant. It was clean. The staff are very nice and helpful. I was able to borrow a phone charger! Wouldn't count on it, but that made me feel very welcome and they thought of lots of little details that I didn't.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B138877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear B138877,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Comfort Inn Julie-Anna. We take pride in the little 1% details that create that home away from home experience for our guests.
We're fortunate with spacious 38sqm rooms and our dedicated team who maintain the high cleaning standards.
We appreciate your kind words and I will share them with my team. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Kristyn S
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Have spent a number od days here over the past week as part of a corporate event. The meals were great, the rooms comfortable and clean, and the hosts were gracious and friendly. A pleasure to be a guest.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Hi Stephen P,

"Pleasure to be a Guest" thank you, but the pleasure was all ours. So pleased to hear that we have surpassed your expectations and you've enjoyed all elements of your stay, conference and dining with us.
We look forward with anticipation to your next stay wether it be for work, rest or play!
Safe travels.

Warm Regards,
Kristyn S
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

Extremely happy with our stay. Friendly staff, spacious room, huge bathroom, shower and separate bath!
Right across from lake an playground and about 5 min drive to city center.
We were very happy with buffet breakfast each morning and had dinner one evening there as well and good quality. Great for our family of four, we all felt very comfortable an welcome.
Highly recommend, we will be back!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank LAAH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear LAAH16,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Julie-Anna.

I'm pleased to hear our staff made a friendly impression to compliment our spacious accommodation. We are very fortunate with our location just 1.4 km from the centre of Bendigo and opposite Lake Weeroona, it has a fantastic playground for the kids, glad to hear your children enjoyed the area.

We look forward with anticipation to your next family escape to Bendigo.

Kind Regards,

Kristyn S,
Owner/General Manager
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews