We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We recently stayed at the Julie-Anna over a week-end as part of a under age sporting group . The team at Julia Anna accommodated to our needs which is recognised, and importantly their hospitality and assistance in making the week-end a relaxing and comforting place to stay is greatly appreciated Thank you for a job well done.

Room Tip: All rooms face onto an enclosed area where the pool is also located.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DENNIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone70, Manager at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Hi Dennis S,

Thank you for your comments. We are very lucky to have such a great team of staff that will always go above and beyond to make sure that your experience with us is as enjoyable as possible and it's always great when these efforts are noticed.

Looking forward to seeing you back again. Good luck with the rest of your season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 225 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have recently stayed in this motel on 16 Feb. The room was fantastic..very spacious, bathroom is quite large. The bed was comfortable. For an extra $5 updated to cooked breakfast which was lovely.

Pool was right outside of our room...as it was hot quite busy. Airconditioner was fantastic...Would highly recommend this to families as the children can play outside without the worry of cars. Plenty of seating to watch them.

Well done on renovations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone70, Manager at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Hi Kerrie N

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel.

Its always nice to hear such kind words from our customers. The renovations were a bit of a process but a lot of hard work went in and its all worth while when you get feedback like this.

I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time your visiting Bendigo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Comfort Inn Julie-Anna last time I was in Bendigo for work. I've stayed at a variety of other places in Bendigo in the past, but this property is, without question, the best accommodation in town.

The rooms were large and spotlessly clean, though fairly simply furnished. The rooms all open onto a central landscaped garden complete with pool, which was a much more pleasant outlook that I am accustomed to. Despite being located near the main road, the traffic noise was barely audible and I had no trouble sleeping.

The biggest selling point of the Julie-Anna though was its restaurant. Breakfast was pretty standard fare, but dinner was sensational. It was honestly one of the best meals I've ever had in a hotel - highly recommended!

Next time I'm in Bendigo I'll definitely try and stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlimRusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone998, Manager at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hi Slim Rusty,

Thank you for your kind words! It is always nice to hear about happy customers. The whole team here at the Julie-Anna really do their best to go above and beyond for our guests.

Hearing how much you enjoyed your dinner is very exciting for us as we kicked off 2013 with a brand new menu and new chef and listening to comments from yourself and others it is very clear that what he is doing is working.

Thanks again for taking the time to provide us with some feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is your typical older motel which has been successfully renovated and redecorated to keep up with the times. The rooms and bathrooms are of good size with plenty of space at the sink for sponge bags, always important with me! We had a nice aspect from our room onto the internal pool and garden area and nicely comfortable bed.
From memory, I believe they have a user-pays wifi arrangement. I think we've all moved on far enough that internet connection is such a regular feature of our lives that it should just be included in what you get for the tariff. It's not as if one is expected to bring soap or toilet paper, even shower caps are provided, but we still have accommodation providers who aren't there yet with internet connection!
One tiny gripe was that the bathroom bin had not been emptied from the previous occupants.
There is a reasonable breakfast arrangement in the dining room with continental or cooked options available.
I liked all the staff members we encountered - friendly, helpful and treated me as more than a number.
On the whole, I think the tariff is at the upper end of what should be paid for a motel of this quality. It is quite nice, but not exceedingly good so would probably prefer to pay a little less than we did.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoolMum64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone998, Manager at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hi CoolMum64,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Motel.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The motel has just completed stage 2 of our 2 stage renovation process will all Standard, Deluxe, Spa and Family rooms having now been totally renovated.

You'll also be glad to hear that we have now caught up with the times a little more and offer a free Wi-Fi service.

Thank you again for your feedback and we will hopefully see you next time your visiting Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent only one night at this lovely Motel but would not hesitate to go back. Great family room, spacious and well appointed. There are 2 doors - one from the carpark and the other leading onto the grassed area surrounding the pool and leading down to the dining are and office. The continental breakfast included was really good and we opted for a few of the $5 upgrades for a hot meal. The location was SUPERB for our family - opposite the lovely Lake Weeroona - with a sealed walking path around it our boys were happy as they could skate/scooter while we walked. NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THIS MOTEL.

Room Tip: Family room at back of Motel is furthest from road
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone998, Manager at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Hi Kaatty,

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel.

Your kind words are very much appreciated. I'm happy to hear how much you enjoyed your room and the rest of your stay. All of our spa, family and deluxe rooms have been recently renovated with our standard rooms being done as we speak.

With a new chef starting this year you will have to come back when our restaurant had opened back up as I'm sure we are in for some great food to be coming our of the kitchen.

Looking forward to seeing you next time your back in Bendigo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We arrived at this motel only to find that something had gone awry with our booking. Lost in the ethernet somewhere! Often when this happens the staff seem to doubt that you ever made a booking but in this case the opposite was the case. The lady at the desk could not do enough to help (I think her name was Nicole). The first thing she did was tell us not to worry as they had a spare room anyway and it would be ours. We were then directed to a spotlessly clean and spacious room with nice décor and surrounds.
After we had settled in we returned to reception where we were told that the booking had got “caught up” somewhere in the system but was now all sorted out.
The room was one of the nicest we have stayed in this type of property and we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay there.
The motel is opposite Weerona Park, which is lovely park with a lake – see separate review.
This is one of those nice properties where everything comes together, location, cleanliness, facilities and service. Will certainly stay there again if I am in Bendigo.

Room Tip: All look good.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone998, Manager at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Hi TimAus,

Thank you for your very kind words about our propery.

I was very glad to see how well your issue was handled when checking in. Nicole does a great job on the front desk and is always willing to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have the best experience possible.

As well as all of our front of house staff our back of house staff do an amazing job also and this is evident in your comment on the 'spotlessly clean' room.

The lake is just wonderful, especially around this time of year and is a fantastic spot to have a coffee on the boardwalk and take it all in or get out and about with the whole family.

We hope you had a happy and safe Christmas and New Year and look forward to seeing you next time your in Bendigo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here when attending a friend's wedding (reception was held across the road) and I could not fault the place. Rooms were big and clean, staff were helpful and friendly. Prices above average but I didn't mind because of the high standard of accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone998, Manager at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Hi Ali B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel.

It's kind words like yours that let us know that we are doing it right. Both our front and back of house staff do a fantastic job and it obviously shows.

We are currently renovating our standard rooms to bring them into line with our already renovated deluxe, spa and family rooms.

We look forward to having you back next time your visiting Bendigo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
0.4 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
2.0 mi away
Best Western Crystal Inn
0.1 mi away
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#10 of 25 in Bendigo
470 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barclay On View
Barclay On View
#14 of 25 in Bendigo
200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Resort All Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Julie-Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Julie-Anna

Address: 268 Napier St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bendigo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bendigo
#3 Family Hotel in Bendigo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bendigo
Price Range: $115 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Julie-Anna 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna located 1.4km from Bendigo CBD and opposite the family friendly and picturesque Lake Weeroona. Offering 6 room types across 33 rooms, we are self-rated 4 star. All rooms enjoy parking at your door and courtyard views and access. All rooms and public areas enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi internet access. Our spacious 38sqm rooms allow guests to indulge in a relaxing room with tranquil surrounds. Our onsite restaurant is open for breakfast 7 days and dinner Monday - Thursday evenings. Our function and events space is available for hire with catering 7 days a week. The Julie-Anna is the perfect accommodation option for the corporate business traveller and leisure traveller alike. Contact out friendly team today to discuss your accommodation needs in Bendigo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Julie-Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bendigo
Bendigo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing