We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent serviced apartment!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Bendigo Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quest Bendigo Central
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent serviced apartment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in a 2 bed apartment. Clean, comfortable and convenient sum this place up beautifully! The staff were very helpful and friendly. Lovely location just down the road to Lake Weeroona and a 20 minute stroll to the city centre, past lovely old homes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amsfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
My Name is Lisa Renato, and I am the Property Manager at Quest Bendigo Central. I am writing the thank you for your comments and feedback, they are greatly appreciated.
At Quest Bendigo Central we pride ourselves on our accommodation, facilities and service, and welcome all feedback as an oppotunity to improve what we do.
I welcome you to contact me to discuss your comments further, should you wish to do so by contacting me on 03 5410 1300.

Thank You & Warm Regards,

Lisa Renato - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    117
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
54
65
8
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here about 10 months ago, it was a great stay then and a great stay this time around. Property is still in brand new condition. Staff are real and friendly, not fake and over the top. A close walk to Lake Weeroona and 1 or 2 minutes in the car to the centre of Bendigo. Beds were comfy and provided a great sleep. I couldn't hear any outside noise or noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutley251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
My Name is Lisa Renato, and I am the Property Manager at Quest Bendigo Central. I am writing the thank you for your comments and feedback, they are greatly appreciated.
At Quest Bendigo Central we pride ourselves on our accommodation, facilities and service, and welcome all feedback as an oppotunity to improve what we do.
I welcome you to contact me to discuss your comments further, should you wish to do so by contacting me on 03 5410 1300.

Thank You & Warm Regards,

Lisa Renato - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Vic. Australia
Level Contributor
461 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

They surely do pack a lot of accommodation into these premises. The accommodation is consistent with what Quest usually has to offer as an accommodation chain. The rooms are certainly not cramped, they are well appointed and clean. This property has the asset of ample undercover parking, such a bonus for the colder months, when an early morning departure might be required. No cleaning of windscreens before departure.

On this occasion, our needs were well met and we were most pleasantly and competently received by the reception staff. There were many people arriving all at the same time but the check in process was handled as expeditiously as possible.

If I had any complaint at all, it would be that the quality of the bed linen was a little bit scratchy.

The beds and the pillows were firm. The tv, sound system, airconditioning/heating all worked well. There is a small kitchenette within the room. The bathroom was more than adequate, however, in relation to amenities, there was no shower cap and only soap, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. A shower cap and body lotion would be a preference of choice and would have enhanced our short stay.

There was a pool area, and a barbecue, this seemed to me to be extremely small. If there were any cafe or other eating facilities, I did not find them. It tended to be a rather labyrinthine task to find some room numbers.

There are many good places to stay in Bendigo. This is another one of them. It is not outstanding but it is very good. It does tend to be more expensive that some other properties in the area though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blossom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
My Name is Lisa Renato, and I am the Property Manager at Quest Bendigo Central. I am writing the thank you for your comments and feedback, they are greatly appreciated.
At Quest Bendigo Central we pride ourselves on our accommodation, facilities and service, and welcome all feedback as an oppotunity to improve what we do.
I welcome you to contact me to discuss your comments further, should you wish to do so by contacting me on 03 5410 1300.

Thank You & Warm Regards,

Lisa Renato - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in Jan 2012 and this property had only been open for a few weeks. The room was spotless and everything worked perfectly. It was 40 degrees outside and the air con was quick to cool things down. Short walk into the city. Plenty of undercover parking. Staff (Lisa) were friendly and helpful. Bed was large and comfy. Appt was roomy with decent tv and other appliances including full kitchen and laundry (we had a 2 bedroom which was a 1 bedroom with open internal door into a studio room - perfect).

Room Tip: Back of Hotel is Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
My Name is Lisa Renato, and I am the Property Manager at Quest Bendigo Central. I am writing the thank you for your comments and feedback, they are greatly appreciated.
At Quest Bendigo Central we pride ourselves on our accommodation, facilities and service, and welcome all feedback as an oppotunity to improve what we do.
I welcome you to contact me to discuss your comments further, should you wish to do so by contacting me on 03 5410 1300.

Thank You & Warm Regards,

Lisa Renato - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We booked a nights stay via their website as we were heading home from the snow but needed a rest! We arrived mid afternoon, 5 minutes in reception, and headed up to the room for a rest. As we had been sitting in the car for most the day decided we would walk into town for dinner. A good 20 minute walk and we had a choice of restaurants. Appreciated the walk home after dinner also.
The bed was amazingly comfortable and large enough (king) to spread out on. For a studio it was a very spacious room and although facing the main road there was no traffic noise. Excellent design, spotless, uncluttered, stress free. Still feels New. Checkout was the easiest part of all - left the keys in the room, closed the door and drove off.

Room Tip: The studio was on the top floor but as we had little luggage not a problem to get up the stairs. Car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dioniAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
My Name is Lisa Renato, and I am the Property Manager at Quest Bendigo Central. I am writing the thank you for your comments and feedback, they are greatly appreciated.
At Quest Bendigo Central we pride ourselves on our accommodation, facilities and service, and welcome all feedback as an oppotunity to improve what we do.
I welcome you to contact me to discuss your comments further, should you wish to do so by contacting me on 03 5410 1300.

Thank You & Warm Regards,

Lisa Renato - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed recently in two bedroom apartment. These apartments are fairly new and are therefore in very good shape. Each bedroom and the living area had individual air conditioning.

The kitchen is reasonably comprehensive with full size fridge, oven and hot plates. Plenty of room, beds were comfortable, undercover parking, very good washing machine and outstanding dryer in the main bathroom.

The only two relatively minor issues, firstly we were in a front apartment and the complex is on a main road. If you are sensitive to noise I would seek an apartment back in the complex. The only other thing was the range hood was low quality and couldn't extract quick enough to prevent the fire alarm going off when cooking rice. The front desk said when cooking best to keep the balcony door open. Not that practical on a cold day.

Would definitively stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: You don't like noise get to the back of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpm_105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a one bedroom apartment - Beautiful clean spacious rooms. Modern decor including lounge area, dining table, dishwasher, washer and dryer. Great stay and great location!
Only down side is there doesn't seem to be enough car parks - we had to park on the street.

Room Tip: There didn't appear to be a lift - so if travelling with heavy luggage or elderly people request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
0.4 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#5 of 25 in Bendigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#10 of 25 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Quality Resort All Seasons
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Place
Alexandra Place
#7 of 25 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Bendigo Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Bendigo Central

Property: Quest Bendigo Central
Address: 228 McCrae St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Bendigo Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Bendigo Central is a purpose built, serviced apartment accommodation provider, presenting 60 stylish and contemporary studio, one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments. This architectually designed property is a great alternative to your traditional hotel room offering spacious accommodation in well equipped serviced apartments, within walking distance to Bendigo CBD.Our studio apartments boast an open plan bedroom / living area, with separate bathroom and kitchenette, as well as complimentary access to our communal guest laundry.All of our one, two and three bedroom apartments consist of a fully equipped kitchen & laundry, separate living / dining areas, along with separate bedrooms & bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Bendigo Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing