We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food great service need training”
Review of Bouchon

Bouchon
Ranked #37 of 235 Restaurants in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $34
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food great service need training”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Tried 3 dishes and shared they were nice but the person who looked after us didn't seem to care what we ordered or cared what the combination was just tock our order..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pillarofsociety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    34
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Intimate small french restaurant”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great food, great staff, friendly atmosphere in the centre of Bendigo.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lozjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little touch of France!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

What a fabulous little restaurant. My partner and I almost forgot we were in Bendigo, and not actually in France! The charcuterie plate for entree was absolutely delicious, we can't wait to have it again. I had the pan fried mulloway which was fresh and tasty but maybe needed just a fraction more seasoning, and my partner's chicken ballotine was juicy and flavoursome. We are not dessert people but decided to go all out and try the chocolate pudding and 'Eton Mess' which was definitely worth it! The wine list has great variety and well priced. The menu is a little limited but has something for everyone's tastebuds. Thankyou Bouchon, you made my birthday dinner a memorable one.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danni1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“bon appétit”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

A cosy restaurant with very good service. We got a table after making a reservation, which I recommend, as we couldn't get a table the weekend before. The food was fabulous, home-cooking style. A shared plate of pork belly was a delight and with only three dishes to choose from the main menu, we managed to get a taste of the lamb and fish which were equally tasty. (There is also a grill section on the menu with steaks). I suggest a side dish to be served as the serving sizes are on the smaller side. Dessert was delicious and ample to share, brûlée of course. Good wine selection too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crea8ive_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I tried to book but thay hung up!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Poor customer service, tried to book Sunday before Queen's birthday, was told they were closed. Fair enough, about to ask about another day available to book, but he hung up! Not impressed! Won't be trying there again.

Helpful?
Thank finedinermelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon also viewed

 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing