We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like Top1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Really friendly staff who made us feel welcome from the start and were very helpful. (Thanks)
Located a short driving distance from town but close to supermarket.
Our unit was immaculate, clean and comfortable. The pool was delightful at the end of a hot day and the kids enjoyed the golf and play mat. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Thanks for the vote if you found this helpful. Happy travels

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nilintentum_reliquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 157 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for 10 days with my family 8 adults 6 children , it was our first visit to the park and we have re booked for next year , it was extremely clean, friendly and lovely and quite with no roudy groups , plenty for the kids to do and the pool is perfect . Looking forward to our family Christmas party under our gazebo again

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christmasfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Upon realising our villa was too small for us as a family with a tiny spare room and no cooling we pleaded with management to give us a deluxe cabin. We were happy to pay the extra amount. Management informed us they were heavily booked. The two nights we stayed there were two deluxe cabins empty. The first night we had an alarming infestation of ants in the kitchen. I walked to the office at 7 pm to find it was closed and to ring a number only incase of emergency. I assumed they would not consider this an emergency. An hour before we left our accommodation my husband was approached by the husband and infront of my 15 month old had a go at him because I sent an email
Complaining about being lied to. He went on and on accusing us of ruining his Xmas. We in fact had our Xmas ruined due to no sleep due to a baby who was continually overcome with heat being in such a small room. Abhorrently rude and unapologetic management.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpleMumzor, Front Office Manager at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Christine R

We're sorry you feel your Christmas was ruined by your cabin not meeting your requirements. Unfortunately as you booked online we were not able to discuss other cabin options we had available to you. The cabin you had booked does have a very efficient reverse cycle air conditioner.
On your request for another cabin (you stated at the time that there was nothing wrong with your cabin, you would just prefer one with a larger verandah) the service you received was neither rude or unapologetic. It was however explained that we were unable to make the move as we were solidly booked for the Christmas period and with no staff to work Christmas Day and limited staff on Boxing Day, hence our hands were tied.

We do wish however that you had brought to our attention the ant problem as we do regard this as an urgent matter that could have easily been fixed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here overnight in a studio cabin while travelling from Adelaide to Canberra recently. The lady at reception was lovely and while the park is a little way from the centre of town, the area is nice. My initial reaction to the cabin wasn't good as it was near the bins and next to what I later realised were horse paddocks or stables which I could smell. Inside was different though. It was cute with a comfortable couch, decent kitchen and a lovely comfortable large bed right in front of the TV. Bathroom was nice with a heating light. It was cold and the reverse cycle air con was lovely. The place smelled and looked clean and fresh which I really appreciated. I like Big 4 in general and will choose them again as the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed at this park twice now, in cabins, and while they were clean etc, my complaint is the beds! In both cabins the mattresses were uncomfortable at best. They were passed their use by date & needed to be replaced. One cabin was a studio & the other was a one bedroom.
No complaint re staff or anything else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stay in cabin 5 which is 100% wheelchair friendly. Good access with a large bathroom. A nice place to stay as well, very clean, quiet , off of the main road.
Staff are friendly & helpful.
Good takeaway 500 meters away.
We will be back

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHLLJWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in this park for one night only, after deciding on the spur of the moment to extend our stay in Bendigo. The staff were extremely pleasant and very welcoming. They had no problem with us checking into our cabin a little early, and made sure we had everything we needed. The cabin was well equipped, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom and toilet were separate and although they were both on the small side, they were very clean. The lounge area was comfortable, the only disadvantage was that there were no suitable plug sockets to plug in laptops, but we worked round it. The park is in a quiet area, near the railway line though we did not notice any trains. The park is very tidy and well laid out. We would have no hesitation in recommending this park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daydreamer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
3.7 mi away
Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo
2.2 mi away
Quest Schaller Hotel Bendigo
4.2 mi away
Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
2.2 mi away
All Seasons Resort Hotel Bendigo
2.2 mi away
Quest Bendigo Central
Quest Bendigo Central
#2 of 19 in Bendigo
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park

Address: 15 Heinz St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Bendigo
Price Range: $78 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly, award winning property close to all local attractions. 2 hours from Melbourne in the Victorian goldfields region. Budget to deluxe accommodation and sites for camping and caravans. Kids activities in school holidays. Pool, jumping pillow, BBQs, toddler's playroom, playground, recreation room - great for family reunions and leisure / activity groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing