We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
3
11
7
9
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3
11
7
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eating places home away from home shower motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018

This place was extremely competivaly priced but it was clean and the room had everything it could need. It was well located for the centre of Bendigo and pretty much exaclty what was advertised. I am suire the rooms could benefit from a bit of TLC but there was nothing to complian about.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We always get our guys to stay at the Bendigo Motor Inn when we have work in Bendigo. Clean rooms, affordable prices and friendly staff make this place a little home away from home. And generous meals that keep our guys going - Sean makes sure the boys are all well looked after. Highly recommend!

Room tip: Try the steak at Medora's Restaurant!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCaddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Just after passing Harvey Norman coming from the south on high street or the A79 the Bendigo Motor Inn is on your left and it's not to bad. We asked for a nice room and we stayed in No.2. No road noise, great showers but watch the tap its very sensitive, we also had some biscuits, tea and a kettle with warming of the room in winter.
The manager was very friendly and helpful, price more than reasonable with just the best steaks, his in-law owns a cattle farm, you work the rest out.
Only a short pleasant run to the CBD and enjoy the many eating places available including the Grand Hotel.
It was a good comfortable resting place with very little noise from the outside of our room. Internet was fine but there is a need for a new tech guy to sort out the Wi-Fi, would certainly help make it better for all concerned and stop complaints.

Room tip: Just ask, there quite friendly and very helpful
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

Last minute trip. Rang direct and received a small discount. From the initial phone call to the time we left we had a great experience. The room was super clean and had everything we needed. The wifi only worked from the porch- but hey we were on holidays - it wasn't a big concern. The staff were fantastic- very helpful with local information. The spa was out of order but we weren't going to use it- maybe get rid of it- obviously a high maintenance item. Convenient location with ample parking and close to supermarkets and hotels etc. We would stay there again for sure.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

I've stayed in some pretty terrible places and been happy. BUT, if you say you have internet, make sure it damn well works because some people actually need it to work. Asked reception multiple times (staff were very nice) and the only working solution I was offered was sitting in the restaurant and connecting to the office network which isn't normally available to guests. So, if you need internet to work for more than 5 minutes at a time, be prepared to sit in the restaurant while you work.... Oh ye, checked the spa last night and it was empty. HAVE FUN!

Room tip: Broken Internet and Wifi
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bitanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews