We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average”
Review of Bendigo Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bendigo Motor Inn
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Below average”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Dated rooms. Not as advertised on their own web site. Spa and sauna turned off which is the reason we chose this motel. The owner had a couldn't care less attitude and said we should have given him notice we wanted the spa turned on. We said why advertise a spa if you make it hard for guests to use!! The owner offered us a refund which we accepted. We got a much better motel just down the road for only $20 more with and indoor pool, spa and sauna.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenbubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    7
    9
    0
See reviews for
7
6
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utopia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room we were given was very tired and smelly. I guess this is because about 70% of the guests were from a construction company. We lucked out staying on a Thursday as it was obviously party night for the workers and due to the copious drinking and swearing from the upper floor, we couldn't go outside our unit. We thought the noise would go on forever, but either they ran out of grog or the boss stepped in so we were eventually able to sleep. The bed linen and bath area were clean. However, these rooms would benefit from a coat of paint, new quilt and some new prints on the walls. The bench should probably be replaced with a newer style and colour as well. With a basic refurbishment the managers could raise their tariff and start attracting a better clientele rather than be the last resort in Bendigo.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkyfivefour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bendigo hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was one of the few motel rooms available over the Easter long weekend in Bendigo so I had my doubts but it was fine. The room was quiet, provided everything we needed, it all worked, and it was clean although the single bed was very, very soft.

As a coeliac, I was delighted that they were able to provide me with an inexpensive, gluten-free cooked breakfast.

There was an outdoor swimming and toddler pool (which it was too cold to use) plus an indoor spa and sauna which were ready to go and which we would have used if we'd had time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Rooms are very basic, old and tired. Room had been sprayed with a coconut/vanilla fragrance in an attempt to cover up some awful smell which appeared to us to be cigarette smoke even though smoking is not allowed in the rooms. The combination of the two smells was overpowering and gave us headaches and made us feel sick. The hot water takes ages to come through the pipes therefore an awful lot of water is wasted in the process. On a positive note, the room was very quiet given that the Motel is located on the Calder Highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah852_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, VIC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel if your looking for somewhere to stay. Great value for money. Quite room and close to shopping centre on main road. Bed was great and room was very clean. Older motel but recommend no problems. Flat screen tv, shower was good staff friendly.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank whistle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Comfortable rooms
Quite considering its on the main road
plenty of off street parking
a bit far out from the city center but away from the club scene and drunks
Reasonable value for money
Plenty of buses right outside the motel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Neat clean motel. Comfortable beds with plenty of bench space to work. Lighting a little dull in parts of the room. Restaurant served a very nice meal - generous serving at a good price.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo
0.4 mi away
Goldfields Motor Inn Bendigo
0.9 mi away
Welcome Stranger Motel
Welcome Stranger Motel
#18 of 25 in Bendigo
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Crystal Inn
0.3 mi away
Central Deborah Motel
Central Deborah Motel
#10 of 25 in Bendigo
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Heritage Bendigo
The Heritage Bendigo
#6 of 25 in Bendigo
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bendigo Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bendigo Motor Inn

Property: Bendigo Motor Inn
Address: 232 High St | Kangaroo Flat, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3555, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bendigo Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 2.5 acres in quiet surrounds. Motel provides affordable accommodation with free Wifi, attractive garden-setting enhances swimming pool(not available in winter time), BBQ areas, indoor sauna and spa complex(booking is essential). Spacious car park ideal for large vehicles. Room service snack meals and breakfast available throughout the week. Functions and carvery nights available upon reservations(minimum 12 guests). Walking distance to Lansell Plaza shopping complex. Free in-house movies, guest laundry & wifi. Bendigo is in the heart of Victoria's Goldfields district, with fantastic restaurants, cafes, antique stalls and boutique shopping and a vibrant history - there is plenty to experience and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Bendigo Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing