We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Legacy of our pioneers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosalind Park

Rosalind Park
Ranked #4 of 56 things to do in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Legacy of our pioneers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Rosalind Park is a well curated park in the centre of Bendigo set out 150 years ago with European and exotic trees. Fabulous in Autumn and accessible to all. Set against a steep hill which is home to the Bendigo Senior Secondary College and former jail site, now being turned into a large theatre complex.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bomford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    99
    10
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stretch your legs and have lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

A beautiful park. . I must admit that I'm very envious that we don't have a park like this in my home town. Beautifully manicured, clean and gorgeous in autumn.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsRobinson227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Rosalind Park is a huge green park , a great place for a wedding , or just a walk . The Gallery Cafe located at the top of the park, is a great cafe. It is a gorgeous oasis in the middle of town . Great playground for the kids.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goldencandyapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxby Downs,
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was a lovely park full of activities however the trees in the park are full of bats and the smell and mess they create is disappointing, great playground for the kids, beautiful conservatory.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 865Jacq1972865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lots to see and do there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Enjoyed walking around and did the heritage walk. Found all the items listed and loved the gardens. Pleasant way to fill in time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosalind Park also viewed

Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to Rosalind Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing