We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, fun place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A-Line Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value, fun place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed overnight recently and found the accommodation very comfortable and well equipped, especially for the price. It was very convenient to have a kitchen and the bathroom was spotless and looked new. The shower was especially good, hot and strong! The kids found the upstairs of this "triangle house" great fun and it was very roomy. The grounds look lovely, too, though we didn't use them as it was very wet when we stayed. However, we all (two families) said we'd love to come back in warmer weather. Only two slight issues - a couple of the spare upstairs blankets weren't as clean as we'd have liked and a mat to wipe our feet on at the door would have been useful.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueMAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    33
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
51
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lalbert, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We spent two nights in a cabin , very clean with high quality linen you wouldn`t hesitate to use. We wondered around the park , surrounds are very neat and tidy . Beautiful setting . Plenty of car or boat parking
Recommend it ,

Room Tip: All good quite park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmore, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is my regular place that I stay at when working in Bendigo, excellent cabins, well fitted out, spacious, good park facilities, good location, I probably shouldn't talk them up so much or prices will go up :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick_Dundee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent two nights at A-Line and were pleasantly surprised how clean and modern our ensuite cabin was. The bedroom was hotel-like and the kitchen and bathroom were excellent. (However, if you do plan to do some cooking, bring a non-stick fry pan.) The grounds of the park were well maintained with plenty of trees and green grass, and the pool was very clean with ample sun lounges. The bbq facilities are great also. Supermarket complex is 2 minutes up the road. Highly reccommend A-Line for couples or familes who want to stay and explore the Bendigo region!

Room Tip: C1 was the best ensuite cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannii B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is such a great place to stay, we loved it. We stayed in one of the A Line shapes villas, very clean and well maintained, with high quality linen and towels included. Downstairs is the main bedroom with a very comfortable bed, also with a flat screen TV mounted on the wall, bathroom, kitchen, dining and small seating area with a second TV and DVD player. There is also a small terrace with chairs and table. Upstairs are three singlebeds. Our kids just loved this so much, they even built a cubby in the wardrobe! The stairs are quite steep and with black out rollos it's very dark. All windows have two sets of rollos/ blinds.
You can cook in your unit or buy food from the nearby shopping centre (5 mins drive), there's a large fridge, microwave and contact plates, complete with all china, cutlery and glassware.
The lawns of the holiday park are well maintained, there is a fenced swimmingpool and a small playground for the children.
The owners are very friendly, check in after hours is no problem, with keys kept in a safe box until you pick it up.
The park also has other cabins (larger size) and caravan parking with laundry and kitchen.
We can highly recommend and will be back when travelling to Bendigo again.

Room Tip: bring a nightlight for the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silkroad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakes Entrance, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have stayed here twice now and each time the Park has been imaculate. Lawns are maintaned well. The paths and roads are in excellent condition and there wasn't even a leaf in the Pool!
The "A" frame ensuites are a delight and have been squeeky clean on each visiit.
If you are travelling to Bendigo with your Caravan don't go past Aline Holiday Village.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bendigo
6.3 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#5 of 25 in Bendigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park
7.4 mi away
BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park
8.3 mi away
Bendigo Bush Cabins
Bendigo Bush Cabins
#15 of 18 in Bendigo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-Line Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-Line Holiday Park

Property: A-Line Holiday Park
Address: 5615 Calder Highway | Big Hill, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3555, Australia (Formerly A-Line Holiday Village)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A-Line Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the beautiful surrounds of our Bendigo accommodation. Choose from A-Line Units, Cabins, Caravan Sites, or Park House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your A-Line Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing