We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
31
51
15
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
31
51
15
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeysuckle cottage bedroom apartment free wifi was great double garage an extensive menu cable tv self contained good size excellent location stay there again city centre friendly service home away from home short stay bistro nash laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We booked into this hotel as it was near where we had an event to attend. The room was on the ground floor with a back door to reach the pool area quicker. The room was a nice size with a good size bathroom. There was a microwave in the room. There is a pub at the front but we didn't hear any noise from there. We did hear some noises through the night but not sure where they came from. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Leesa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger B, Manager at National Hotel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Group of friends stayed at the Honeysuckle cottage. 3 nice sized bedrooms with 2 queens and 2 bunks in 2 rooms and 1 queen in the 3rd. Great little outdoor area with bbq. Kitchen dining and lounge had enough space aswell. Theres a bar with restaurant right on your door step. We took a cab into city centre it took us 5 mins to get there. Would definitely stay again whether with friends or partner

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank travel_bug8287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

I recently returned to Bendigo for work and decided to try the Apartments on High instead of the motel room.

I'm glad I did - for the price difference it was really great to have the separate sleeping area and lounge. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, the for longer stays the laundry would be fantastic, the bedroom spacious with plenty of storage space, kitchenette small but perfectly formed, the dining space more than adequate and the lounge area comfortable.

The only downside was the ants that had taken up residence! Not a great sign when Ant-Rid is supplied under the kitchen sink!! I found the floor in the lounge area sticky in places - unsure what it was......Ant-Rid maybe so I decided to keep my shoes on.

Overall - will definitely stay in the apartments on my next visit!

Room tip: Rooms towards the back of the complex have less road noise.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Wow! We really enjoyed our weekend stay at the National! Our rooms were very roomy, very clean and very affordable. The bonus was a great bar and restaurant right next door! We enjoyed dinner both nights.. great FAST service and lovely food!
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Astrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights only.. would have liked to stay for more.. next time will stay here again....
Bistro attached, friendly service , even at 2:30 in the afternoon when you feel like a coffee and a piece of lemon slice..

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Y5220QOchrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger B, Manager at National Hotel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

So glad you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews