We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
527
186
19
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
527
186
19
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red lion games area half tennis court indoor pool kids loved the pool close to sovereign hill games room pool towels table tennis great family deluxe room room service great place to stay family room great facilities clean rooms excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 736 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

This place is incredible!
My choice to stay was because it had a sauna but that far exceeded my expectations on how good it was.
The pool and spa outstanding and complemented by a great gym but also a games room with billiards, half tennis court and more.
My travel was work but took great notice for my family with a great kids playground off the restaurant.
Great meal and enjoyed also by the locals which generally is a good indication.
Also a big tick was laundry with washer and dryer and free powder so no need to search for coins!
Room was clean and all that could be expected.
All staff were very friendly and I seriously can’t think of anything I didn’t like as I was too busy enjoying everything I did like!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank brawiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

We stayed for 1 night at the Sovereign Park Motor Inn as we were attending a wedding in Ballarat. Our 3 children had their own separate room adjoining the main room. Very comfortable arrangement, rooms were well equipped and nicely furnished. The staff kept us informed about when the room would be available and we were able to check in to our accommodation with plenty of time to get ready for the afternoon wedding .

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank erin5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie-Reception, Receptionist at Sovereign Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting Ballarat for a wedding. We take great pride in our rooms and are glad to see this is reflected in your fantastic review.
We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Ballarat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights whilst we visited Sovereign Hill. The room was very well furnished and equipped, and exceptionally clean. The swimming pool and spa area were fantastic and we ate in the restaurant both evenings. The food was good value and having the play area for the kids was a bonus. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and they were attentive and helpful. It is located a minutes drive from Sovereign Hill which was ideal for us.
Highly recommend a stay here and we will definitely be back again. Thanks!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jnayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie-Reception, Receptionist at Sovereign Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review, it is fantastic to see you and your daughter enjoyed your time whilst staying with us. The heated pool and restaurant are a great bonus that we are glad you have enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you both next time you are visiting Ballarat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Location good, Staff were so Friendly, Room was Clean, Pool and Spa Clean and the Food was so good, Room Service was Prompt, Free Car Parking, Quiet, Would Book again if Staying in Ballarat and Would Recommend

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank U3594OIlisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie-Reception, Receptionist at Sovereign Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our facilities whilst staying with us.

We certainly hope to see you again on your next travels in Ballarat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Came for a weekend getaway to Ballarat and was not disappointed staying here. Wonderful service, clean and tidy rooms with modern features in the bathrooms. The pool, spa and sauna were heated and a great layout. Also the gym, pool table and table tennis were also enjoyed. Also a very happening restaurant and bar is right there as well so you don't even have to leave for dinner, lunch or breakfast if you don't want. Also really appreciated the check out time of 11am.
Great place, will definitely return!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jessicam292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie-Reception, Receptionist at Sovereign Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Sovereign Park,
The recreation centre including indoor heated pool is a great spot to relax, we are delighted you have enjoyed it.
It is excellent you were able to experience our onsite Bar, Restaurant and Cafe, the Red Lion as it serves meals all day from breakfast through to lunch.
Thanks again for leaving your feedback and staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews