We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sovereign Park Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here on our way from Melbourne to Adelaide, so that we could spend a day at Sovereign Hill. Nice quiet location, close to Sovereign Hill. We arrived around 4.30pm, and had the whole recreation centre to ourselves! The pool is fabulous! And they even had music on, lights in the pool as it got darker. Tried out the Sauna too. Kids and dad played some pool afterwards while I used the laundry - even the powder is free! The staff were so friendly and helpful. We ate in the bistro, the kids loved the attached playground. The meals were delicious, I especially loved the chicken korma, the naan-ish bread that came with it was a delight. Better than some of the meals we had in Melbourne! The kids chicken schnitzel was a full size schnitzel! lucky my 10 year old has an adult sized appetite - it would be too big for a little kid.
Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and modern, everything about the whole motel is clean, modern and well-looked after.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room33, which was in the middle upstairs. Had no problems with noise, everything was co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emparav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    149
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
284
110
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

the staff were very helpful and friendly,
the room was very comfortable and clean.
would recommend removing ashtray from balcony as the smoke come in to the rooms of non smoker.
we enjoyed our stay at Sovereign Park Motor Inn as it was very close to the sops and entertainment.

Room Tip: higher floors have large and sunny rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We went for a long weekend away with the kids over the school holidays and were thrilled with our stay. I read the reviews on this site before I booked, as I do with any trip, and the reviews were right. The service was first class. The facilities fabulous, kids loved the pool!! Extremely clean and well maintained place. The best part was when we returned to our room after our long (since the kids were happily playing on the playground) breakfast and coffee in the adjoining restaurant, our room had been made up and fresh towels we're waiting in the bathroom. You don't get that everywhere you stay. We will definitely be coming back!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 8HoursSleepReq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Canny, Manager at Sovereign Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear you had read our previous reviews on TripAdvisor and made the decision to come and stay with us.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! The indoor heated pool has been a great hit with all the families these school holidays. Thank you for your lovely comments on our service, cleanliness and maintenance, we pride ourselves on the service we deliver to all of our guests. Our housekeepers do an outstanding job of servicing the rooms whilst our guests go out to enjoy all Ballarat has to offer. They will be so pleased to hear your appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ballarat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Didn't have too many expectations when booking - wanted something close to Sovereign Hill that would accommodate 5 of us. Although fairly ordinary looking from the outside, the rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The staff were most helpful and the facilities were excellent - we enjoyed the gym, spas, sauna, pool, rec room and half tennis court facilities! We ate at the attached bistro/restaurant and whilst I can't rave about our meals, they were adequate and conveniently located on site. The Bailey's cheesecake was yummy! I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel and would happily stay there again!

Room Tip: We had a 2 bedroom 'suite' which included coffee making facilities, 1 bathroom, and a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at Sovereign Park Motor Inn for one night and it was fantastic. Staff were friendly and the room was clean. Also we enjoyed the common pool and spa inside our room. Its value for money. It is located in the main road and close to Sovereign Hill. Also add on facilities like tennis court, pool, free internet etc which add value to the money

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Canny, Manager at Sovereign Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities. We pride ourselves on being very good value for money so your comments were very pleasing to hear. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sovereign Park soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at Sovereign Park at the beginning of the school holidays. I found the service to be of a very high standard from my initial phone call enquiring about rooms to being given a bottle of milk when I asked one of the staff where to go and buy some milk, he just popped into the kitchen and brought us some. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was good, the bathroom had obviously been recently renovated and looked lovely, I did find the open shower to be a bit cold and felt it could do with a heater in the bathroom. We had dinner at the café on one our nights and it was really great, very yummy. Our kids loved the pool and the games room. Thank you we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs but away from the staircases as they are very loud when people walk up and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cass39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a awesome stay ,the customer service was excellent, an absolute credit to all the staff.Our room was extremely clean and tidy,recreation wise there was something for everyone,I loved the sauna,WiFi was very quick.The red lion cafe/restaurant had the best food and room service,the selection of food was excellent and it was better then good and the staff there were also excellent,we will defiantly stay again,thank you for such great service !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites
1.0 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#1 of 32 in Ballarat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#2 of 32 in Ballarat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
1.1 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sovereign Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sovereign Park Motor Inn

Property: Sovereign Park Motor Inn
Address: 223 Main Road, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ballarat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ballarat
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ballarat
#4 Business Hotel in Ballarat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ballarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sovereign Park Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the History, Splendour & Beauty of Ballarat.Ideally located in the heart of the Eureka Precinct just a short stroll to Sovereign Hill (750 mtrs) and the city mall, this 4 star complex boasts Ballarats most contemporary bar, bistro and cafe along with superb conference facilities and a sensational indoor recreation centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sovereign Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sovereign Park Motor Inn Ballarat, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing