We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sovereign Park Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
$102
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
$103
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballarat Premier Apartments(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seymours on Lydiard(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
$93
$85
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Inn Ballarat(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
$126
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
$85
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
453
172
15
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
453
172
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred liongames areaindoor poolhalf court tennisclose to sovereign hillgames roomkids loved the poolpool towelstable tennisgreat pooldeluxe roomroom servicegreat familyfamily roomclean roomsexcellent facilitiesgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 644 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Excellent value for money. Neat. Clean. Quiet. Fantastic Breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children less than $50 in cafe. Pool and Recreation facilities fantastic.Plenty of parking onsite.Great Pub adjoining. Overall a great place to stay for family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazza1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This lasdt weekend our Rotary President Elects and Partners basically booked the entire facility for 2 nights, at all stages aour booking and requests were dealt with professionally and in timely manner.

Rooms were very comfortable and ideal fr our purposes with onsite breakfast/restaurant. Thanks to all concerned

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My colleagues and I have stayed at this lovely motor inn twice now, and both times it has been perfect. The rooms are huge and absolutely spotless, the beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms are recently renovated. Just what we needed after long work days! Breakfasts in the Red Lion hotel are great value and delicious. Staff at the motor inn and hotel take pride in their work. Would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearza76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Would like to add my appreciation to the Sovereign Park Motor Inn, the name is by no means any representation of the quality this motel offers. Quiet surrounds, yet close to all that Ballarat has to offer, ease of parking, secure and close to rooms. A good recreation area to unwind from a full day of meetings.
The room was above reproach, I loved the fact that the room had a kitchen sink, couch and ottoman, desk space, plenty of cupboard space and was not crowded. The bathroom was spotless.
The food which was happily delivered to the room was beautiful and not publike in anyway.
I would not hesitate to recommend staying here to anyone, from business trips, holidays or family stays the reception by staff is to make you feel extremely welcome.

Definately one of the best stays I've had in my travels. Will be staying here again whenever I go to Ballarat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBussey522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have a child in boarding school in Ballarat and are currently searching for a regular motel to stay when we visit. Overall the standard was very high - the rooms were clean, the service was excellent and the pool was certainly one of the best we have encountered. Our room was at the end furthest from the attached pub which was exceptionally noisy and busy, but we were not affected by this at all. My only complaint is that (like many Victorian motels) this motel caters heavily for smokers. Whilst the rooms are non-smoking, ashtrays are provided outside between the doors and unfortunately we were situated beside heavy smokers talking loudly and smoking outside our door late and as early as 5.30am. The bottom of the doors are not sealed and with three asthmatics in the room this was not ideal. We also encountered a number of guests smoking in their doorways (with the convenience of the ashtrays beside them) so strictly speaking I would not call the rooms non-smoking. Perhaps we were just unlucky and on another weekend we may not have encountered any smokers. If you are a smoker, or not bothered by this, I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjackjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Canny, Manager at Sovereign Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're delighted that you found the standard of our rooms and service very high and our pool one of the best you have encountered. You're correct, all of our rooms are non smoking, however we do have some ashtrays placed outside around the property. When making your next reservation please inform us that you would like to be located away from these ashtrays and we would be more than happy to arrange that. Many thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews