We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
356
102
15
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
356
102
15
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury villa superior suite bedroom house close to train station spa bath lydiard st city centre small kitchen gas fire short walk undercover parking very pleasant stay standard room the staff were friendly and helpful perfect location great place to stay large room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 476 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2019

A bit difficult to find but when you have found it was a large very good room. There were beds for 3 persons and even a sofa, very good space. You had everything you needed in the kitchenarea. The beds were good to sleep in. Rather close to the citycenter, walkingdistance. Free parking under a roof

Room tip: Nice hotel with walking distanserar to the center
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicamagnus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a 5 bedroom house, which was perfect as there were 11 people in our group. The house itself is massive, with a full size kitchen, a laundry, and a private courtyard with bbq facilities. The house comes with its own garage, and there is also ample parking outside. The house is fully furnished, and beautifully decorated. It honestly felt like home. The location is great. The train station and main street are all within walking distance, and the supermarket is just a short drive. I could not fault this accommodation. It was excellent value for money and i will definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mrsgroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019

This is the second time I reside in the motel, which has a perfect location. It is just about a 5-minute walk to the railway station, and a 10-minute walk to the city centre. The room is clean and spacious, and the housekeeper is helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HONGKONG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

Our family of 5 with 3 adult sized teenagers stayed in a family room for 1 night whilst on a road trip. Family/living room had 1 queen bed and 2 singles , and there was a separate bedroom with queen bed so our family of 5 had enough comfy beds. Room was spacious and clean with a spacious bathroom. Kitchenette was well set up with microwave, kettle, fridge and toaster. Minibar items very well priced. Only issue was lack of airconditioning unit in the main bedroom which got a bit hot as it was unseasonally warm as we passed through. Living area had ac and was cool. When we arrived the family room had been given (in error) to another customer ..... other customer had to check out of room and move to appropriate smaller room so we had a 1 hour delay to get our room. Nontheless management apologised profusely and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine to make up for this error. I would certainly stay again. Also very short walk to main street with restaurants etc. Easy parking.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adelaide65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

We booked at the last minute, in the way to Ballarat driving from Adelaide.
Clean, spacious accommodation, perfect for stopping by, two tvs, everything works.

Would stay here again.

Owners are friendly and efficient. Good parking on ground floor.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank andrewmL5942XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews