We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
518
193
17
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
518
193
17
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sovereign hill spa suite stay there again king bed great place to stay gold museum great room modern bathroom room was large great shower short drive free wifi within walking distance the ground floor stayed two nights city centre good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 739 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Very comfortable room. Modern, clean, and friendly staff. I only wish it had a breakfast included but otherwise very satisfied. The car park was a bit tight so it tested your driving skills. My room was on the second floor so you need to be able to carry your bags up a flight.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DougS547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Many thanks for your great review of our motel - we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. If you book direct by phoning our reception we'd love to give you a complimentary light continental breakfast as a thank you for booking direct with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

Good rooms and very friendly and helpful reception service.
Excellent continental breakfast served in the room pre-booked at time to suit you.
A short taxi ride or drive to the centre of town where there are many restaurants and interesting building in colonial style.

Room tip: We were on the first floor - we knew there was no lift so it wasnt a problem but less mobile travellers should book ground floor rooms.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swindphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2019

Thanks for your review - it's wonderful for us to hear as a family run motel that you enjoyed your stay and service!
The continental breakfasts sure are plentiful aren't they and served fresh to your room. We hope you get some time again soon to continue exploring Ballarat! Warm regards, Danny & Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

We only spent one night here but were most impressed with the accommodation. The room was extremely spacious with a lovely modern bathroom. The room had a small sink, microwave, crockery and cutlery plus a small dining table with two chairs, unlike many hotels where there is only one chair.

Room tip: Need to negotiate stairs if on the first floor. Might be better to ask for a ground floor room if you have heavy cases.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claremont77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

It's the little things isn't it that we appreciate most just like the kitchenettes in our rooms complete with all what you require for a short or longer stay. We even have chopping boards! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our lovely walk in showers with double vanities. We hope you get to enjoy another stay in our motel soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Ballarat Suites, which is walking distance to Sovereign Hill. The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful when I booked by phone, and throughout our stay. The pastries in the continental breakfast were warm, crispy and delicious. The room was spotless and spacious, easily accommodating an extra bed for our daughter.
A family member felt unwell during our stay and they generously accommodated our request for a late checkout.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank woolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Thank you for choosing our motel during your stay in Ballarat! We are pleased you enjoyed our location, staff and beautiful spacious king suites. Aren't the light continental options a delight, glad you loved them! We are happy to assist with any issues and try to accommodate all our guests as best we can, hope they felt better quick! Warm regards, Danny & Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

Stayed for three nights. The walk to sovereign hill is 5 minutes and several restaurants in easy walking distance. Rooms have been recently refurbished and were quiet, clean, well set out and appointed. Bed was comfortable and linen clean. Only item was breakfast not available until 8am on Sunday so if your an early get away plan ahead.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank thelooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Thanks for your great review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your room and breakfast options. Yes our weekend breakfasts start from 8am to give everyone a bit of time for a sleep in - we can deliver a light breakfast option the night before as all our rooms are equipped with toasters, kettles, microwaves, crockery & cutlery. Glad you enjoyed the cleanliness as well :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews