We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
518
193
17
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
518
193
17
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sovereign hill spa suite stay there again king bed great place to stay gold museum great room modern bathroom room was large great shower short drive free wifi within walking distance the ground floor stayed two nights city centre good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 739 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2016

We do recommend the Best Western Plus Suites. Our suite was spacious with room to move around. The clothing accommodation was a bit sparse with hanging space only and no chest of drawers so we could unpack entirely for our 4 night stay. So, our living area looked quite untidy - a shame in such good accommodation. To our joy, the proprietors are conducting a proper business and do NOT have a rip-off surcharge on Amex. It is clear that they are welcoming repeat business and we commend them for this.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Thank you David for your kind review.
Yes we are lucky to such spacious and fresh modern rooms .
We take many card types here, more than happy to take Amex too without any additional charge. We look forward to your next stay here with us here in Ballarat.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

Comfortable beds including the roll away bed. Great size, very well planned, clean, fully accessable room and tasteful decor . Staff are fantastic and so accommodating of unexpected changes. Breakfasts are delightful, current food style including the traditional options. Great parking off road. Fantastic find for our needs, and we will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends/family/others

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gypsy3490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review.
Happy to hear you enjoyed our fresh modern rooms, with delicious modern breakfasts to match.
Yes we are lucky to have a great team of wonderful staff here, glad to hear they made you feel welcome.
We look forward to your next visit with us in Ballarat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

My colleagues stay at this establishment very regularly and always rave about how warm and welcoming this place is, as a newbie I had high expectations and wasn't disappointed. The service from Danny and Natalie was impeccable and they made you feel welcome from the moment you stepped in the reception. The rooms are beautifully appointed with everything you need including, plates, bowls etc. The cleanliness of the rooms was exceptional - a real credit to such a busy establishment. My bed was very cosy. The breakfast provided was a lovely touch and the personal delivery to the room was thoughtful and unobtrusive. Hope my next stay is just as good.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherryred55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review.
Very happy you were made feel welcome and had a lovely stay with us here.
Yes we are lucky to have great cleaners, glad to hear you enjoyed our modern and fresh rooms. We look forward to your next visit here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

I stay here for 4 nights.
The room is perfect, everything work well.
The breakfast is look like 5 star restaurant, they are flexible change the meal up to guest request, perfect.
They provide invoice via printed paper, and even via email if you check out very early, their feedback about any issue very fast.
The kitchen design for easy using.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Thank you Thao for your lovely response.
Yes we always try to accommodate all our guests needs as easy as possible for them, glad you had that experience too. Happy to hear you had the chance to enjoy one of our breakfasts as well, they are most often raved about. We look forward to you staying with us again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Great location, close to everything we needed and also to Sovereign Hill and the Gold Museum. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, room was excellent, enjoyed a lovely relaxing spa bath and a big comfy bed! Will be staying again for sure :) Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Thank you Melissa for your fabulous review.
Yes we are lucky to have Sovereign Hill and the Gold Museum at our door step for visitors to enjoy. Glad to hear our staff made you feel very welcome and that you got to enjoy that lovely Deluxe Spa Suit with the deep Japanese plunge spa.
We look forward to your next visit here with us, next time you are in Ballarat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews