We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had a great stay over Easter. Handy location, wonderful hosts, lovely room and comfy beds. Restaurant no longer operating but plenty of options nearby. Room service available for breakfast which was on always on time and delish. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gem222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments.
We are new owner managers here since mid January this year and have been busy making a few changes to the motel.
There are so many lovely restaurants offering chargeback facilities or within walking distance of the motel. Ideal for all our guests!
We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Ballarat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    160
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
131
260
19
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here overnight with my family in late April. I was impressed with the service at the front desk. They were friendly and happy to help us in any way. The room was modern and clean and the spa was great, big and relaxing. It's also very close to a great family pub complete with a large children's play area. The location was very quiet and the bed comfortable. I'd definitely stay again!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aabbccdd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.
We have children too and know just how tricky it can be to find something for everyone!
We do our best to ensure your stay will be a happy and enjoyable one.
See you again next time you are all in Ballarat - maybe "Christmas in July" at Sovereign Hill these holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Excellent accommodation. Great location only about 1km from Sovereign Hill (right opposite the back of the site). Petrol station right next door with a video store -open 24 hours and on public holidays. Great modern bathroom and kitchenette. Plenty of space. Very comfy beds. There are about 6 restaurants within about 200m of the hotel -very convenient. Hotel is about 5 minutes from the centre of Ballarat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pez89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for your great review.
We love our location opposite Sovereign Hill and several great restaurants.
Everything is within easy access and we are happy to help with all your enquiries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great place to stay. Friendly staff and great location. Stayed previously and thoroughly recommend. Rooms are a great size and very comfortable, everything you need. Breakfast was delivered promptly and was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bruce457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your great review.
We love our location opposite Sovereign Hill and several great restaurants.
Everything is within easy access and we are happy to help with all your enquiries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was very happy with my stay as the room was very modern, clean and presentation was high. It was great to have room service for breakfast and they were very helpful in finding somewhere for dinner. Friendly staff!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable, thank you.
We love our location across the road from Sovereign Hill and within walking distance of several great restaurants, and we always happy to help make your stay a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here one night when driving from interstate. The service was excellent, and the rooms spacious and very comfortable.

Breakfast delivered on time, Gluten Free bread and options on their menus a real bonus!

Highly recommend this for a great stopover.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pacoea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your great review.
We love Victoria's change of seasons and are incorporating them into our breakfast menu this winter.
Why not try our Winter Spa package with french toast and berries, or a warm bowl of porridge to get your day started!
There is something for everyone at Best Western Ballarat Suites - come back and see us again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We spent 2 nights in the King Room on the first floor.
We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in - the room was huge and modern. Straight away when we walked in we got this "homy" feeling about the place. King bed was good even that the mattress was too hard for our liking. Small office desk, small table with 2 chairs, small 2-seater sofa...Dimmed lights were also pretty cool...Plenty of coffee, tea, biscuits and hot chocolate :) Bathroom big and modern, with a huge shower. Cleanliness 10/10.
We were disappointed that there was no bathrobes and slippers - for the price we paid for the room we would expect this as well!
Internet is complimentary.
Also when we wanted to fill out the order form for breakfast we couldn't find a single pen which doesn't look like a big issue but because of that we didn't order the breakfast. Outside was wet, windy and cold and we couldn't be bothered walking up to reception to get a pen.
We were in room 26 which is overlooking the Petrol station. At 9.30pm they had a fuel truck delivery and the noise was quite annoying, thank God it didn't last for too long. However, the noise started again early morning so no sleeping-in for us :(
Overall a nice modern motel which we would highly recommend. But next time we will choose a room on the other end, away from Petrol Station.
Motel is opposite Sovereign Hill, walking distance to Zagame's family restaurant and other restaurants and fast food outlets. Very good location indeed.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from Petrol station!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maja1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback for your stay.
All rooms have double glazed windows and are very effective in blocking outside noise. Perhaps your window was left slightly ajar during your stay?
Reception/Management are contactable 24 hours a day by phone from the comfort of your room. A quick call to our friendly staff would have resolved those little issues and made your stay more pleasant.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Best Western Ballarat Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
1.6 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#2 of 33 in Ballarat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#1 of 33 in Ballarat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
1.0 mi away
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites
Address: 525 Main Rd, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ballarat
#1 Business Hotel in Ballarat
#2 Spa Hotel in Ballarat
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ballarat
#3 Family Hotel in Ballarat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ballarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Ballarat motel, only 100m from the renowned attraction of Sovereign Hill and close to the town centre of Ballarat. Welcome to the Best Western Ballarat Suites, close to Ballarat Wildlife Park, the Eureka Centre, Lake Wendouree and the Botanical Gardens. Guests staying at this Ballarat motel will also be close to the local golf course, shopping centre and restaurants. BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites is newly built and provides luxurious four-star accommodation. All rooms are non-smoking and some have separate living rooms and bedrooms with king beds and spa bath, FOXTEL, in-room movies and high speed free wifi. For friendly and knowledgeable staff and a convenient location in Ballarat, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ballarat
Ballarat Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing