We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed overnight 18 July. What a treat! We would have stayed longer, except that the weather was terrible. The room, or should I say suite, was fantastic. Modern and spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated. Very friendly reception, which means a lot after a long day of driving. The best on our driving tour of Victoria. Zest restaurant, in walking distance, is a great place to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmr1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 622 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed for 1 night. Had no booking and managed to get an interconnecting bedroom, since there were 5 of us. Got a rollaway. Friendly staff. Have stayed here before and will stay again. Clean and modern rooms. Comfy bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby2386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We Stayed overnight in this wonderful room in January, is was extremely comfortable, the staff were very friendly, there was free Wifi, the amenities in the room were by far the best I have experienced when stating at a motel, after a long day at Sovereign Hill it was perfect.

Room Tip: Room was very clean and the staff were very friendly loved it would go back again and again
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here with the family for a weekend away in Ballarat, we paid $190 per room for 3 rooms by booking direct with the hotel, only to find out later that we could have got the same 4.5 star rooms via the Best Western website for only $140! No hotel in Ballarat is worth paying any more than that. The hotel was fairly new, the rooms all clean and tidy, bathrooms were spotless and modern. I would happily stay there again, but wouldn't pay any more than $140.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

After a late arrival in Ballarat I checked this site for recommendations and came across this hotel. It looked good and after checking on line for some prices decided that this was for us. What a spot. The room was huge, the spa was fantastic. Even more important, being Ballarat, the room heating was fantastic. The bed was very comfy and it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was looking for a hotel in ballarat with good reviews, especially good service. I was greatly disappointed when I arrived with my dad and booked a twin room and was told by the lady at reception (owners wife) that our room was a king bed. I understand mistakes can be made, but she seemed very vague. She said her husband would put a rollaway bed in the room and give us a twin bed the next night. After 8 hours of driving I was not very happy. Our room that we were given didn't have a separate living room like stated in the booking. I went back to the lady at reception, who seemed like she could not do her job very well and her husband yelled out from behind the door, give em room 2. This was soo rude, to not even come out and apologise. Maybe this hotel is under new management with people that dont understand the importance of customer service. We booked and paid for a certain type of room, and mistakes can happen on there behalf but apologise and show you care instead of making me feel like a pain when it was your mistake!! WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAAAIN!!! TERRIBLE SERVICE

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HelenaAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Ground and first floor units - the hotel was clean and modern with internal open air car parking outside your unit. Good sized rooms with great shower and large bathroom. Friendly staff. A car trip away from central Ballarat, however very close to the Sovereign facilities. No noise issues. I have stayed here before and would return. No pool or other fitness facilities.

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor units as you don't have to carry your baggage up the stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touring1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
1.6 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 33 in Ballarat
373 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#3 of 33 in Ballarat
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
1.2 mi away
Craig's Royal Hotel
Craig's Royal Hotel
#8 of 33 in Ballarat
253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites

Address: 525 Main Rd, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ballarat
#1 Business Hotel in Ballarat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ballarat
#2 Spa Hotel in Ballarat
#3 Family Hotel in Ballarat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ballarat
Price Range: $108 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Ballarat motel, only 100m from the renowned attraction of Sovereign Hill and close to the town centre of Ballarat. Welcome to the Best Western Ballarat Suites, close to Ballarat Wildlife Park, the Eureka Centre, Lake Wendouree and the Botanical Gardens. Guests staying at this Ballarat motel will also be close to the local golf course, shopping centre and restaurants. BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites is newly built and provides luxurious four-star accommodation. All rooms are non-smoking and some have separate living rooms and bedrooms with king beds and spa bath, FOXTEL, in-room movies and high speed free wifi. For friendly and knowledgeable staff and a convenient location in Ballarat, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ballarat
Ballarat Best Western
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing