We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have been traveling around rural Victoria and this place stands out among all our accommodation choices. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and beautifully appointed. For the rates, the room is excellent value. No wonder it rates so well on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 641 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here last year in september. Very nice accommodation, close to sovereign hill. Very modern, big rooms and loved the spa. Only down side was there were only two arm chair to sit on, not very good when you want to relax! Hopefully they will put in a couch!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I found this accommodation through Trip Advisor and bought a room using Wotiff and was so impressed by the quality of the room and friendly service.
The room was extremely clean and spacious. It was a great place to rest after a full day across the road at Sovereign Hill.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlerNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed for several disjointed nights during our trip to Australia. We can honestly say it was the best accommodation we stayed in during our trip to Melbourne, Ballarat and The Great Ocean Road,
The suite was spotlessly clean and modern! The matress was so comfortable and the power shower was as good as the shower we have at home, it was perfect! We used the Spa bath just once and it was nice!
The reception staff were friendly and helpful.
We would highly recommend the Best Western Ballarat Suites!
Thank you Wendy!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our room was clean and well equipped, but something wasn`t perfect. So the moskitowindows didn`t work exactly. The Bathroom included a very,very, small Spabath called "japanese". For us it was a "joke" and only to use by childs. As we booked, the website offered a restaurant and bar.
This Motel didn`t have a restaurant and a bar. Situated about 2,5 km from the city and on a very buisy street it was not quiet. Not the best choice to visit Ballarat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wfritschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Friendly reception Well appointed huge rooms, great shower. Plenty of off road parking. Breakfast available if required, however, I cannot comment as I didn't. Stay for breakfast. Small kitchen in room with fridge, sink etc
WELL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE EAT AT "ZEST" www.zestlicensedrestaurant.com Dinner was brilliant

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Clive A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent a day in ballarat and wanted the accommodation to be reasonable and elegant. Best western spa and suites managed to fulfil both of our requirements. The room was huge and very clean.

If u are thinking of doing a trip to ballarat I will recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballarat
0.1 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel
Mercure Ballarat Hotel
#7 of 33 in Ballarat
702 reviews
1.6 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 33 in Ballarat
400 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#4 of 33 in Ballarat
221 reviews
9.3 mi away
RACV Goldfields Resort
RACV Goldfields Resort
#1 of 2 in Creswick
294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Craig's Royal Hotel
Craig's Royal Hotel
#6 of 33 in Ballarat
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites

Address: 525 Main Rd, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ballarat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ballarat
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ballarat
#2 Spa Hotel in Ballarat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ballarat
#3 Family Hotel in Ballarat
Price Range: $96 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Ballarat motel, only 100m from the renowned attraction of Sovereign Hill and close to the town centre of Ballarat. Welcome to the Best Western Ballarat Suites, close to Ballarat Wildlife Park, the Eureka Centre, Lake Wendouree and the Botanical Gardens. Guests staying at this Ballarat motel will also be close to the local golf course, shopping centre and restaurants. BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites is newly built and provides luxurious four-star accommodation. All rooms are non-smoking and some have separate living rooms and bedrooms with king beds and spa bath, FOXTEL, in-room movies and high speed free wifi. For friendly and knowledgeable staff and a convenient location in Ballarat, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ballarat
Ballarat Best Western
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing