We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
129
68
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
129
68
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance central location bakery hill place to stay large room free wifi comfortable bed would definitely stay here again town centre good size motel spa couch microwave noise pillows heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 210 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a night to save having to drive home after a girls night out. Spotlessly clean room with all the facilities I needed. Free wifi, big bed to stretch out on and a nice sized bathroom. Check in was a breeze and the guy at reception was very friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank lilibet76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Upon arrival we were given a friendly greeting. We had booked a spa room only because all other rooms were booked out. I was a bit concerned about noise with the room being at the front of the hotel over the drive area, I needn't have been, it was very quite. The room was very clean and spacious with a comfy bed, a couch, dinner table, fridge and big TV. We didn't use the spa but the shower was over the bath making it a big step to get into. Location was very good as you had many places to eat and shop within easy walking distance. A main bus stop and train station are also in close proximity. We have stayed here before and would do so again. Over all good value for money.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sallyanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

The best place in Ballarat.Love to stay here,very clean good size rooms,great service.
Great location great places to walk and eat.Very safe walking the streets in the dark..Very quite & great indoor pool..

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank annekD8649MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Bakery Hill Ballarat has history and style to offer every traveller. This venue is spacious and comfortable, with large rooms, great beds and close to everything Ballarat has to offer.
This venue is worth a visit and stay for any traveller choosing to visit Ballarat and see the many historical sites on offer.

The staff here are friendly and helpful and will ensure your stay is comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ThaimeAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Combination of super comfortable bed and quiet location ensured a great night’s sleep. Spacious room, with everything you need - couch, toaster, kettle, microwave etc. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Csabbott_on_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews