We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, new and clean. Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2008

Very happy with this property.
Only looks a few years old. Rooms very well equiped with microwave, free pay tv, huge bathroom with spa.
Stayed in a king room - huge, almost twice the size of most hotel rooms.
Reception were prompt and friendly.
Rates are great - contact the property directly - often cheaper than wotif.
Great location, handy to many restaurants and central ballarat.
Air conditioning works really well and easy to control.
Electric blankets on the bed!
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank therockjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 195 of 195 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2007

I recently travelled to Ballarat for a work conference and had the pleasure of staying at the City Views Hotel. I travel quite a bit for work and it was great to be greeted with a friendly face. When I went to check in, I found the staff to be very helpful and went out of their way to make sure my stay was enjoyable. My room was exceptionally clean, it was worth every cent, in a great position, close to everything I needed and you could tell a lot of thought went into furnishing and decorating these rooms. I didn’t feel like I was in just another hotel room. I would highly recommend City Views; it is definitely worth putting it on your list next time you are in Ballarat.

Stayed: June 2007
4  Thank SydneySimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wangaratta Vcitoria Australia
110
Reviewed May 31, 2006

I have just stayed at the comfort inn and City Views in Ballarat and what a wonderful motel. It is only about 12 months old and the rooms are spotless and modern. The girls are great and nothing is too much trouble. You get pay tv, free movies and wirless internet. The location is first class across the road from restaurants, shopping etc right in the city centre. You do get a bit of noise in the front room where we were but its not that bad and you expect a little in the prime location. One of the best weve stayed in for a 4 star and we travel a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
1.2 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel
Mercure Ballarat Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ballarat
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Heritage on Lydiard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 34 in Ballarat
394 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Inn Ballarat
Lake Inn Ballarat
#13 of 34 in Ballarat
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites City Views? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites City Views

Address: 101 Curtis St, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ballarat
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ballarat
#5 Family Hotel in Ballarat
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ballarat
Price Range: $109 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites City Views 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites City Views is one of Ballarat's newest contemporary properties located in the heart of the city on Historic Bakery Hill.The Four Star property is perfectly positioned within the central business district across from the Bridge Mall shopping precint and within walking distance to restaurants, hotels, day spas, antique shops, the art gallery, cinema and theatre.Soverign Hill, the Wildlife Park and Lake Wendouree are only a five minute drive away.The beautifully appointed rooms feature all the modern comforts, including wireless broadband internet and free cable T.V.The property also features an indoor heated pool, guest laundry and DVD players for hire.The Comfort Inn & Suites City Views is affordable luxury! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites City Views reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballarat
Ballarat Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views Ballarat, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing