We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Great Ocean Road & Grampians National Park Tour - 3 Days, 2 Nights
2

Book in advance
from
$1,417.82
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Lake Wendouree
from $1,417.82
More Info
from $100.14
More Info
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveler rating
720
380
36
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
720
380
36
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird life black swans botanical gardens walking track olympic games beautiful walk sunny day leisurely walk across the road walk around war memorial seals playground 6km picnic cygnets joggers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

This is a beautiful lake that is a must to visit, eateries around the lake include Racers Bar, Sails, Lake View Hotel, Boatshed and Pipers. It is an enjoyable 5.9km walk around the lake, plenty of parking and things to see

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank dsarn0ld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We visited in Winter and can only imagine how beautiful this place would be in Summer and Autumn. The lake has a 6km path surrounding it that allows you to walk, run or ride around it. There are plenty of areas for picnics and facilities such as toilets. A visit here is recommended.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank leticia1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

this is great to either drive around or park the car & walk around, The gardens are lovely especially when the Begonia Festival is on.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank christinedrossinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

On my recent trip to Ballarat I went to the lake, its a very active but relaxing area. Driving around the lake there were many swans and cygnets crossing a very busy road. The locals are very aware and stop to let them have right go way. It was amazing to see this unfold. Because it's winter I didn't get out and walk but I would imagine in spring and summer it would become a hub of joggers and walkers alike

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Luvtotravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

It s beautiful thought I went there in the wet day. It s dark but still beautiful. It s so cold during winter. Botanic garden is also near the lake. I would try to get an accomodation around there for my next visit!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank octcholate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews