We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
223
46
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
223
46
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature suite high ceilings three bedroom apartment beautiful room spa bath heritage building comfortable bed small kitchenette quiet street main bedroom centre of town a great stay within walking distance an overnight stay short stay definitely stay here again stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 278 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019

We throughly enjoyed our night in the Deluxe Suite. The gas wood fire Heater was on and music playing when we arrived, a lovely welcome. It was great to have the small kitchenette to make our own breakfast. Very clean, peaceful and comfortable. A quiet location, easy walking distance to restaurants etc.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickyQuinlan, Manager at Ballarat Premier Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Caroline O.
We're pleased you found your room peaceful, comfortable and welcoming, and enjoyed our quiet but central location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The rooms are modern but they still have a historic charm. The beds are super comfy.
The location is within walking distance to the tow centre.
The staff are lovely and I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NessK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickyQuinlan, Manager at Ballarat Premier Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thank you for your generous feedback NessK90.
We're delighted you found our apartments gorgeous and comfortable, and are proud of our central location. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

Our room was lovely, the bathroom huge and the location (just a few minutes from the very centre of town) was great. What let this place down for us was the lack of staff on hand and the resultant lack of any "feel" to the place.
We rarely saw (or heard) other guests during our three nights and it sometimes felt like we were the only people there...this is often a good thing but here it was a just a little too quiet!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missi0nary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky Q, Manager at Ballarat Premier Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Missi0nary.
We're pleased you found your room lovely and enjoyed our central location.
We've found that one of the attractions of our accommodation is that we are very quiet and peaceful. Staff are contactable by phone at all times and are happy to help in any way they can.
Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is lovely. It has an old feel while being luxurious, exactly what we wanted. Beds are big and very comfortable. More hangers would be good in the wardrobe. Chairs to sit in and overall wonderful. We stayed in #5.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jodiemurphy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky Q, Manager at Ballarat Premier Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Thank you for your feedback jodiemurphy18
We're pleased you found your stay comfortable and luxurious.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

Great location, beautiful architecture ,easy walk to the main street for shopping and eating. Accommodation just beautiful gorgeous renovated building with an interesting history. Very comfy bed. Parking available . A great stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky Q, Manager at Ballarat Premier Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Thank you for your generous feedback Jo W.
We're pleased you found our accommodation beautiful and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews