We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballarat Premier Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
213
40
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
40
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand studiosignature suitehigh ceilingscrystal chandeliersold buildingthese apartmentsgas log firethree bedroom apartmentbeautiful roomspa bathcomfortable bedhuge roomsmall kitchenetteroom keyfull kitchenliving areathe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 261 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This exceptional building has been tastefully renovated and is a great example of Victorian era luxury within walking distance of the town centre. Equipped with all mod cons, the rooms are huge with stylish contemporary modern bathrooms and fittings, kitchenette and comfortable soft furnishings, this really is a "treat yourself" kind of place. I recommend it for a "romantic" weekend away. The beds are super comfortable and the pricing unbeatable value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WernMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I loved this place. Beautifully renovated, comfortable bed, great facilities in room. It was quiet despite no vacancy and the decor is lovely! Felt like home away from home. We stayed only 1 night in room 7 but couldn't be happier. Will be back for next trip next month!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kmo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Excellent, great location, great service and beautifully appointed. The quality of the furnishings fits the style of the building. Staying at the Premier Apartments was a real highlight of our getway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have just come home from a wonderful 30th anniversary day/night in Ballarat at the Premier apartments. I found them by accident on the net and booked the last room available, which happened to be the Signature room. It looked amazing in the photos online and I was so relieved to see that it was exactly the same in real life. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the premises is like stepping back in time but with all the mod cons of today.

I'd also arranged for a masseuse to come to the hotel and the owners didn't mind at all. Even the masseuse was blown away at how beautiful and big our room was. We had a balcony overlooking the main street and St. Patrick's church. It was a shared balcony with the room next door but we never saw them, so it wasn't a problem.

There is no cafe/restaurant but you don't need it. It is in the best location, just one block from the cafes and GC's and we kept commenting on how quiet it was up that end of town. I highly recommend this place if you are ever going to Ballarat for the night.

Room Tip: The signature room was very bright with all the windows.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussietourists_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We wanted a little get away for our wedding anniversary and on our way into town, the car broke down. From the first call I put into the apartments, the staff were really supportive and accommodating. The restoration of the building is amazing with lush quality furnishings and finishing.

It was luxurious and when we were stranded for another evening, the staff went out of their way to help and accommodate us. We stayed a final night in the Premier signature suite which was amazing! We stayed in and took full advantage of the amenities, fire, kitchen, spa, view etc. If you're after a luxurious, special weekend for a special occasion, stay in that suite. All the suites are gorgeous, but this was definitely the standout. We highly recommend the Ballarat Premier Apartments.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and their website gives clear information regarding the different rooms or google them and some other search engines will clarify the details of each room as they are all different. For the absolute stand out - stay in the Premier Signature Suite.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCCap2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews