We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway Travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ballarat Premier Apartments
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Excellent, great location, great service and beautifully appointed. The quality of the furnishings fits the style of the building. Staying at the Premier Apartments was a real highlight of our getway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Ballarat Premier Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 253 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have just come home from a wonderful 30th anniversary day/night in Ballarat at the Premier apartments. I found them by accident on the net and booked the last room available, which happened to be the Signature room. It looked amazing in the photos online and I was so relieved to see that it was exactly the same in real life. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the premises is like stepping back in time but with all the mod cons of today.

I'd also arranged for a masseuse to come to the hotel and the owners didn't mind at all. Even the masseuse was blown away at how beautiful and big our room was. We had a balcony overlooking the main street and St. Patrick's church. It was a shared balcony with the room next door but we never saw them, so it wasn't a problem.

There is no cafe/restaurant but you don't need it. It is in the best location, just one block from the cafes and GC's and we kept commenting on how quiet it was up that end of town. I highly recommend this place if you are ever going to Ballarat for the night.

Room Tip: The signature room was very bright with all the windows.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussietourists_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We wanted a little get away for our wedding anniversary and on our way into town, the car broke down. From the first call I put into the apartments, the staff were really supportive and accommodating. The restoration of the building is amazing with lush quality furnishings and finishing.

It was luxurious and when we were stranded for another evening, the staff went out of their way to help and accommodate us. We stayed a final night in the Premier signature suite which was amazing! We stayed in and took full advantage of the amenities, fire, kitchen, spa, view etc. If you're after a luxurious, special weekend for a special occasion, stay in that suite. All the suites are gorgeous, but this was definitely the standout. We highly recommend the Ballarat Premier Apartments.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and their website gives clear information regarding the different rooms or...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCCap2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We recently stayed with our family on our way to Melbourne.
The old house has recently been done up and divided into apartments. It is extremely plush and comfortable. Although it is more formal than what we usually like for a family holiday it was a really nice place to stay. It was spotlessly clean and the staff at check in were really nice and welcoming.
It is a short walk into town which was great .
We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tilly788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Being in the Accommodation business, we become somewhat discerning patrons. However, The Ballarat Premier Apartments was just what we were looking for, with the Boutique style, sophistication..
The Old Lady has lots of history, and elegance with 2013 restoration and modern conveniences and kitchen and comfy bed was a treat.
Also recommend the best little boutique Restaurant in Ballarat less than 600m away. Harry Lime Restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funfoodfavourites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in one of these apartments for 2 nights last week and wanted to stay for longer. The bed was amazing, location was great, with lots of top places to eat close by, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Added to this was the beautifully restored elegance of the house as well as off street parking and the quiet surroundings. It doesn't get any better.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JennyWorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed sta Ballarat Premier Apartments last week. As our choice of room was not available due to them being very booked we booked one room for relies we were travelling with and paid a little more to book the best room in the house for us. WOW, it was jaw droppingly beautiful, spacious, elegant and lovely. we felt like royalty. the room was very clean and fresh and new. This place has been beautifully done, decorated and restored. Staff were helpful and friendly, I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussiesQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.3 mi away
Craig's Royal Hotel
Craig's Royal Hotel
#8 of 33 in Ballarat
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#3 of 33 in Ballarat
216 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 33 in Ballarat
373 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Heritage on Lydiard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballarat Premier Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballarat Premier Apartments

Address: 2 Lyons St S, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ballarat
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ballarat
#2 Business Hotel in Ballarat
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ballarat
Price Range: $164 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ballarat Premier Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury overnight accommodation ranging from 1 bedroom suites to 3 bedroom suites all rooms have kitchens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ballarat Premier Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballarat Premier Apartments Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing