We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Office”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Ballarat Hotel
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2011

A great location received well by myself and clients - consultation was also possible when walking through the landscaped gardens - The room was of suitable size in a very quiet location with two very comfortable chairs and I would highly recommend the Hotel to all

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tezzas1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Ballarat Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 680 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Ballarat
1
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed here for just one night. The staff were extremely friendly and the service was the best I've come across in a long time. The grounds are beautiful. A short (3 mins) drive from the centre of Ballarat. Great location if you are looking for a little bit of peace & quiet or checking out the sites (Sovereign Hill just down the road). Would definitely recommend staying here. We will be coming back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ringwood, Australia
3
Reviewed December 20, 2011

On our way to Adelaide, after a late start, we soppped off for the night at the Ballarat Mercure. Set in gardens, through which ran Canadian Creek, a former goldfield, our unit in a block of four was secluded in its picturesque setting.

Although modern, the old world charm was preserved "mahogany" and leather furniture and period fittings.

On our walk back to the unitafter breakfast, we were struck bu the beautiful white roses which lined the driveway.

Opposite Sovreign Hill, the hotel's convenience is well worth a leisurely return visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

very obliging staffl in reception.
quiet location
very comfortable bed
good facilities provided on site
motel located only short drinve from CBD
room tastefully decorated
short distance to sovereign hill

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _gjjmcoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
1
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We didn't get off to a good start because there was no sign on the front of reception,only on the rear of the pillar, as we eventually discovered.Then we were given a map to help find our room.One of the pieces of wooden furniture caused my wife a nasty head hit,but every thing from then on was fine,except the pool that was too cold to enjoy.The food was good .

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hamilton Vic Australia
1
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Most enjoyable stay- lovely location. Would stay again or reccommend to friends. I enjoy staying at Advantage Plus locations. I havent been to Sovereign Hill for many years. Have stayed at this location previously and it is even more beautiful now. I would have liked to stay longer but were only in Ballarat for an overnight stay to attend a friends son's wedding. The reception weas at the bALLARAT gOLF cLUB SO WAS NOT TOO FAR AWAY.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

The crockery and cutlery was difficult to find and then obtain as the restaurant was quite busy when we were there and lots of people we walking around trying to find plates and glasses. it just created unnecessary congestion around the hot food section.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
1.8 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 33 in Ballarat
374 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#4 of 33 in Ballarat
216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
1.3 mi away
Craig's Royal Hotel
Craig's Royal Hotel
#9 of 33 in Ballarat
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Ballarat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Ballarat Hotel

Address: 613 Main Rd, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia (Formerly Ballarat Lodge & Convention Centre)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ballarat
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ballarat
#13 Business Hotel in Ballarat
Price Range: $98 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Ballarat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for Ballarat accommodation, the Mercure Ballarat is ideally located and offers the perfect balance of both business and leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Ballarat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Ballarat Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing