We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Friendly, Well Run”

Victoriana Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoriana Motor Inn
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is my go-to hotel when I need to stay in Ballarat.

The hotel is on the main road into Ballarat when travelling from Melbourne, but the rooms are tucked away behind other houses at the rear of the property, and traffic noise is never an issue.

Rooms are well equipped with the fittings you'd expect in an upper-bracket motel, everything is clean and well maintained.

The hosts are very friendly and efficient, with small touches like warning us that they'd be using the laundry dryer near our room (at a very reasonable time), and making a phone call before delivering breakfast.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RonDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We only had one night to enjoy this motel, could have stayed a week. Family spa room was very well appointed and huge. Could not fault the cleanliness. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great bed, nice size tv. Very quiet. Internet was fast and we used the guest laundry no extra charge for either.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

- Very friendly reception staff
- Clean, tidy & spacious room, comfortable bed
- Room heater takes awhile to activate and could be warmer especially since Ballarat is particularly chilly (the temperature went down to 3 degrees Celsius in the night)
- Lovely bathroom with a spacious shower and a spa bathtub (we didn't use it though)
- Located around 2-3km from the popular restaurants & attractions, situated just off the main road
- Free wifi provided but it was hardly accessible
- Nice & quiet at night

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hulintay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

the room was good. but there was no microwave in the room so had to go out for tea the 3 nights we were there. But apart from that, good room and good service. also not a bad spot. in between places we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very quiet, just out of the main shopping area. Very clean, good size room. Owners very helpful & friendly. Access to Wi-Fi.
We travel to Melbourne from Adelaide to visit our Son & family and at last we have found the best accommodation! We will always stay there on our way through.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the complex. Lots of room for car and no noise at all. All 24 Units o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great place. Very clean and spacious room. Owners are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble.
When we go through Ballarat again we'll be booking here.
Botanic gardens are great but didn't have much time to explore.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My husband and I were very happy with our 3 night stay! Room was very spacious and clean, bed very comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly and most helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Was very impressed with free laundry facilities. Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
1.2 mi away
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
1.8 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Bell Tower Inn
Bell Tower Inn
#19 of 33 in Ballarat
144 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Main Lead
Comfort Inn Main Lead
#30 of 33 in Ballarat
95 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoriana Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoriana Motor Inn

Address: 214 Victoria St, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ballarat
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ballarat
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ballarat
Price Range: $97 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoriana Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Victoriana Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoriana Motor Inn Ballarat, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing