We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Kyabram, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Excellent affordability for a quick stay in the heart of Ballarat. Considering it is on the main drag noise level was minimum. We were treated with consideration and the hosts were more than happy to tend to our needs. For the price and convenience we will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centralcity, Manager at Ballarat Central City Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the kind words and we certainly hope you will be back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    84
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
56
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my partner and we were very happy with both the level of service and the room. I choose the motel because of it's proximity to everything, but knowing it was on a main road we expected traffic noise. Was surprised the noise died off a lot at night and was quite peaceful. We had breakfast the first morning, we really enjoyed it although we couldnt finish it all! We thought the price of the room was really reasonable for what we got and will definitely recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centralcity, Owner at Ballarat Central City Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay, Maddie. It is always a pleasure to have such lovely guests stay.
Kind Regards
Salina and Shane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were in Ballarat for a birthday so we didn't spend much time in the room, only to sleep. Everything was as you would expect a basic motel would be, although I do feel that $155 for such a small basic room for three people is overpriced. The staff were very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centralcity, Owner at Ballarat Central City Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Rhiannon. We are glad the three of you enjoyed your stay with us and we enjoy talking to our guests. We do have other larger rooms, such as the family room and apartment which have a queen bed and bunks in separate rooms and also a spa room which has a single bed in one room and a queen in the other.

Kind regards
Salina and Shane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very clean and comfortable room. Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Only stayed for one night, but with the proximity to the main shopping area would be a good place to stay for several days.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centralcity, Manager at Ballarat Central City Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your positive feedback.
Shane & Salina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Only spent one night here and wished it could have been more. Very convenient to the restaurants and shops but quiet and private. Clean and so comfortable here. I hope to return for a longer stay and see much more of Ballarat.

Room Tip: I loved my room with the balcony view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Planetwalker180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centralcity, Manager at Ballarat Central City Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks
Shane & Salina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

In January we spent a week in the Studio Spa Apartment. We found it very clean and comfortable. It is in a great location, very close to restaurants and the centre of town. Even though it was on the main road we found it quiet at night.

The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The studio spa gave us the extra space that was nice for an extended stay and allowed us to prepare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBD138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I am a single mum and was travelling with one of my children. I booked 2 nights accommodation online and requested a standard room - queen and.a single. Too often online bookings interpret 2 'adult' aged occupants as a couple and I was disappointed on arrival to find that I had been allocated a queen room and would need to share the bed with my daughter.
The reception office is in need of some freshening up - I was a bit concerned at how the room might look in comparison. It was a pleasant surprise - although a little small the room was well appointed, fresh in decor and very clean.
The hotel itself is well located close to shopping, a supermarket and restaurants.
On the downside, $5 for wifi access (unless I was travelling for business) was a little unexpected. I paid the fee but found the signal weak and so slow I gave up and hot spotted my phone.
On leaving, the office was advertised as open at 7am but at 7.35am the door was locked and the bell was not responded to. There was no key drop facility so I returned to the room, left the key inside and drove away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.7 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 33 in Ballarat
357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
1.2 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
0.0 mi away
Bakery Hill Motel
Bakery Hill Motel
#21 of 33 in Ballarat
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#2 of 33 in Ballarat
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballarat Central City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballarat Central City Motor Inn

Property: Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
Address: 16 Victoria St, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia (Formerly Flag Inn Central City)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ballarat
#8 Family Hotel in Ballarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ballarat Central City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A trip to the Goldfields Region is never complete without a stop in one of Victoria’s oldest towns, Ballarat. Ballarat Central City Motor Inn offers accommodation in the heart of the historic Bakery Hill precinct and is a short stroll to the city centre, restaurants, cafes and shops. With magnificent views of this historic city from the balconies, the property is close to all major attractions that Ballarat has to offer. Whether you are a corporate traveller or tourist in Ballarat, the Central city offers quality accommodation with warm, friendly and professional service. Our recently refurbished rooms offer kitchenette facilities, wireless internet and Austar. Spa rooms are available and we have secure off-street parking. The indoor heated pool/spa, guest BBQ and guest laundry will ensure your stay is a comfortable, convenient and enjoyable experience. We offer a full breakfast menu (our cooked breakfasts speak for themselves) and many of the restaurants nearby offer a chargeback facility with our motel. With a range of accommodation options from standard rooms to the fully self contained apartment, why not stop awhile and savour what Ballarat and the surrounding district has to offer, then relax at the end of the day with a drink on the balcony and watch the sunset over this magnificent town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ballarat Central City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing