We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, and Freindly Services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Central City is in a great location and is easy to find. The rooms are clean, designed well so you can move around. Bathrooms are spacious and clean. Mini bar available. Overall our stay was great, and we will be coming back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank 32Macca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

I'm often never sure what to say in accommodation reviews like this. On this trip our accommodation was just somewhere to sleep overnight and not part of the destination.

Be that as it may the Ballarat Central City Motor Inn was excellent. Its a smaller motel. Check in was quick and simple. We didn't use the pool or BBQ. Our family room (1 queen, and a separate room with a single bed and bunk bed) was clean, well looked after and fully operational. There was even a small mini bar.

As I said in the title - no complaints and very happy with the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantOfSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

One night stay 14th June 2013. Stayed here by chance & it was very nice. Compact but comfortable. Five minute walk to eats, - turn left out of motel & pub is next door + Hogs Breath (great beef but expensive) Maccas etc. If heading in that direction be very careful crossing the roundabout as it bloody dangerous. Would stay again.

Kaspergutman

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaspergutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here due to the mystery deal we got with an accommodation website. Buffet breakfast was included in our deal. Location and value for money is excellent. Yes the bathroom was dated and the place is not The Ritz however it was very clean. The shower head had fantastic hot water pressure. We had a family room - tv was small - but the beds were so comfortable. We all slept well and the motel was quiet during the night. The breakfast was delicious. There was only one lady working and she did an amazing job as the breakfast deal included a hot breakfast cooked to order. I would happily stay here again as the value for money was excellent and we felt very comfortable - exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lechy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed one night, visiting e.g. Sovereign hill.

Room interior was bright and shiny and new, and exceptionally clean. Decor pleasing and bed very comfortable. TV had more sports channels than anywhere else I stayed in Oz and NZ (but not a lot of others).

Well situated, if a tad on the edge of town. Many buses stopped nearby.

Wifi not working whilst I was there, but that was the only negative.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sno878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here, easy walk to restaurants , pub and city centre. Clean and well looked after room. Nice private balcony and very helpfully front of house. Although located on main rd into city was very quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C3travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. We were very surprised with the comfort of the room we had. Not too small with very nice furnishings. We had been concerned that it was quite close to the main road but had no problem with noise at all. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast we had was very nice. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Very convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No problem with noise even though it is on the main road and very close to a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
1.2 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel
Mercure Ballarat Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ballarat
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 34 in Ballarat
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Bell Tower Inn
Bell Tower Inn
#17 of 34 in Ballarat
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bakery Hill Motel
Bakery Hill Motel
#21 of 34 in Ballarat
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ansonia on Lydiard
The Ansonia on Lydiard
#24 of 34 in Ballarat
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballarat Central City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballarat Central City Motor Inn

Address: 16 Victoria St, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia (Formerly Flag Inn Central City)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ballarat
#8 Family Hotel in Ballarat
Price Range: $95 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ballarat Central City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A trip to the Goldfields Region is never complete without a stop in one of Victoria’s oldest towns, Ballarat. Ballarat Central City Motor Inn offers accommodation in the heart of the historic Bakery Hill precinct and is a short stroll to the city centre, restaurants, cafes and shops. With magnificent views of this historic city from the balconies, the property is close to all major attractions that Ballarat has to offer. Whether you are a corporate traveller or tourist in Ballarat, the Central city offers quality accommodation with warm, friendly and professional service. Our recently refurbished rooms offer kitchenette facilities, wireless internet and Austar. Spa rooms are available and we have secure off-street parking. The indoor heated pool/spa, guest BBQ and guest laundry will ensure your stay is a comfortable, convenient and enjoyable experience. We offer a full breakfast menu (our cooked breakfasts speak for themselves) and many of the restaurants nearby offer a chargeback facility with our motel. With a range of accommodation options from standard rooms to the fully self contained apartment, why not stop awhile and savour what Ballarat and the surrounding district has to offer, then relax at the end of the day with a drink on the balcony and watch the sunset over this magnificent town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ballarat Central City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing