We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort fits the bill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Main Lead
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Ballarat
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Without a booking we arrived mid-morning at the Comfort Inn close to Sovereign Hill in Ballarat. The owners were very helpful and we could have moved in earlier than normal. But after a day visiting the Sovereign Hill theme park we were able to unwind in comfort. The room was spacious, clean and on ground level so need to carry bags upstairs. We had lovely meals at the restaurant that evening. Attentive service was the norm at this Motel. The indoor pool looked inviting but we were too tired to swim.

Room Tip: Choose a room further away from the reception because cars leaving early in the morning wake you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraNorthcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 90 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Well, the service was good, room clean and spacious but the heater/air con needs to be updated including the interior in general. For the price we paid it was good. Central to the shops and is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redvfr750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed overnight and had a quiet, clean and comfortable stay. The room was huge and the heater on ready for us to arrive. Indoor pool looked inviting but no time this trip. Good value with free wifi and basic equipment to make own breakfast.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gfun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Comfy bed, food in restaurant not bad, have no problem with dated decor but room reeked of smoke and there was full can of butts and empty beer can on balcony. Reasonably clean but the thing that really got to me was that towels were old and stained. Not nice at all. Overpriced for what we got.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place is great if you're going to be visiting Ballarat & sight seeing. Beds were comfy, staff were friendly and everything was very organised. Extremely well priced as well. I did not use the amenities but looked good from what i saw. Have stayed at much worse in Ballarat as i have been staying up there for the last 15 years during the royal south street competitions. This is one i would recommend.

Room Tip: all seemed fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyc380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Brought the family to Ballarat for a weekend at Sovereign Hill. It was great value. The kids spent hours in the heated pool. It is only a short walk to Sovereign Hill. We ate in the restaurant that night. The food was excellent and value for money. A nice family atmosphere. The footy was on the TV in the restaurant which made it even better. A great value for money place to stay

Room Tip: The two bedroom family units next to the pool was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

When we arrived service was very grumpy and had a very strong smoke smell. After going to our room we found it had not been cleaned from the last guests. Upon telling reception they huffed and puffed about finding us a new room and then swore to each other about the cleaner. The new rooms tap leaked... ALL NIGHT!! Then we had a lovely wake up noise when next door either turned on their fan or had a shower with the pipes making a horrible noise! Our fan not doing much better. We weren't gain to use the shower as it still had used shampoo and conditioner bottles.. Highly disappointed and service didn't want to hear about it when we left. Spend a little more and get a much better place!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alice_255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
0.3 mi away
Sovereign Views Apartments
Sovereign Views Apartments
#29 of 34 in Ballarat
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bakery Hill Motel
Bakery Hill Motel
#21 of 34 in Ballarat
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Victoriana Motor Inn
Victoriana Motor Inn
#16 of 34 in Ballarat
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Main Lead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Main Lead

Address: 312 Main Rd, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Ballarat
Price Range: $79 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Main Lead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Main Lead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballarat
Ballarat Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Main Lead Ballarat, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing