We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Italian food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Porchetta

La Porchetta
Ranked #149 of 308 Restaurants in Ballarat
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pizza and Pasta restaurant
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
199 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We ordered minestrone soup, spaghetti and coffee. The soup is delicious and full of vegetables in it. The spaghetti bolognaise is yummy and the portion is huge, for 2 people in fact. It would be good to share.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    14
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went as an extended family for lunch to this child-friendly busy and popular restaurant. Our waitress was friendly, efficient and attentive. We were given starters of 2 small warm bead rolls per person which were served with butter, though we didn't order these. The meals were huge, very tasty, and excellent value. The children's meals were also very good value with a large meal, drink and icecream all for less than $10. We were given the option to take leftovers home. Will definitely go to this restaurant again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, food came quickly, food sizes were enourmous, and i could not finish. If it is like this always, i will ALWAYS stop at this place when i am in Ballarat. Thank you very much staff for the wonderful service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank odbranak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortlake, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
330 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole crew. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

We came here with our grade 5/6 class (37 of them).
The food was great. Pizza and Pasta and the service was great too.
Thanks to all the staff.
Well done.

Helpful?
1 Thank geoffdemanser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Why the hate?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Was really worried when I was told we were going here for a team meal. Had read all the reviews and went in expecting bad things. However I found myself pleasantly suprised. The service was matched to the level of the restraunt quick efficient no frills. The food was standard and good sized portions for the price. My only issue was that they didn't split bills but no biggie. For a dinner styled restraunt it is alright. So I don't get all the negativity on here...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Misslissy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Porchetta also viewed

 
Ballarat, Victoria
 

Been to La Porchetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing