We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five stars, without a doubt.”
Review of L'Espresso

L'Espresso
Ranked #1 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Yarraville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Five stars, without a doubt.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We came here for quick bite during our visit to Ballarat. From start to finish a great experience. Friendly welcome, quick service, good choice of menu, local products, great value for money, tasty food, what else can you ask for. You don't believe, go there and find it out. We did go for the prawn pasta and the scrambled egg with salmon. To follow by an apple/peach cake with homemade ice cream. Thumbs up all around.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arzdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    113
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always great..”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have eaten here so many times, I have lost count. I first came here when it was a vinyl record shop in the 70s. And have loved and adored it ever since. So now, its probably the best place to dine in all of Ballarat. Always friendly staff. Always delicious food. Great menu that changes seasonally. Best coffee around. Nothing can be faulted, ever! And that is a rare jewel in the hospitality industry.!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissHick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great brekky”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Looking for a good brekky on the last day of our holidays and l'espresso did not let us down. Great coffee and the eggs were terrific with friendly service. Would go back there in a heart beat. Even got a spot to park the van out front.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AprilJenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“came for breakfast, came back for lunch !”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is great coffee and wonderful food.
Pleasant wait staff, quick efficient service and reasonable prices.
We had breakfast and coffee, did our stuff around Ballarat and could not wait to go back for lunch and coffee !
Did I say how great the coffee was !! Go there !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toorust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Coffee, coffee,Coffee, coffee”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have been going to L'Espresso for coffee on my very infrequent visits to Ballarat (three time over Christmas 10, and four times Christmas 12) and they have been reliable every time . This is NOT good coffee, this is GREAT coffee, I have had breakfast here once and it too was very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Espresso also viewed

Ballarat, Victoria
 
Ballarat, Victoria
 

Been to L'Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing