We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, quiet and restful night's accomodation”
Review of Quest Ballarat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quest Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2011

My sister and I booked seperate studio apartments and were well and truly pleased with our apartments and value for money. It is a newly opened property within easy walking distance of Sturt Street and the shops / restaurants.

Whilst not the size of the one bedroom apartments, it was more than adequate for a couple with 2 hot plates, microwave, cutlery and cooking utensiles. The complimentary toiletries were comparable to many 5 star hotels my husband and I have stayed at with more than adequate provisions of coffee, tea and cleaning products.

On-site parking was a bonus as many other properties relied on street parking @ $1.20 per hour during the day. Reception were more than helpful and we were amazed at how quiet it was of a night time given it's close proximity to the CBD. I would definitely recommend for solo travellers - cook your own meal or wander 100m to the pub down the road!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneMum55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
There are newer reviews for Quest Ballarat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 375 of 375 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBallarat, Quest Ballarat at Quest Ballarat, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aloisg142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBallarat, Front Office Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinclille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBallarat, Front Office Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.2 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
0.3 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#4 of 33 in Ballarat
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 33 in Ballarat
373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Heritage on Lydiard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Ballarat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Ballarat

Address: 7-11 Dawson Street North, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Ballarat
Price Range: $131 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Ballarat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Ballarat is the perfect place to stay for either business or leisure while in Ballarat. Centrally located within the old Loreto College building, Quest Ballarat has everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Ballarat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Ballarat Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing