We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and good location”
Review of Quest Ballarat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quiet and good location”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

A few streets away from the main part of town. Our one bedroom apartment was roomy and well equipped. Although the hotel was rather full we hardly heard a sound. Everything was clean and in very good condition. Off street parking is an advantage. Reception staff efficient and welcoming. Will continue to stay here when we travel to Ballarat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 48Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    125
    31
    6
    2
See reviews for
79
70
10
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
671 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed here for one night while on business in ballarat in July 2013. Great location, ample parking and friendly staff. Room was not huge but bed comfortable and lovely modern decor. Was able to use business lounge to print of some documents for free which was most helpful. Would certainly stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozvpm_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBallarat, General Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Andy
Thank you for your comment about your recent stay at Quest Ballarat. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, the property and our service. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Regards
David Stevens - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a meeting at Ballarat during a cold winter time. Check in smooth although the lady at the reception was not very welcoming. Room clean and spacious. Bathroom clean and kitchen well equipped.
You could park your car in the hotel car park with plenty spaces.
As it is not on the main road, very quiet sleep. Close to the main town centre and 10 mins walk to the shopping centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mushroom12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBallarat, General Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Michael
Thank you for your review of Quest Ballarat. I am sorry to hear that your check in wasn't a welcoming one, I can assure you that will be addressed. I appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon and lets hope the weather is a bit warmer for you on your next stay.
Regards
David Stevens - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Spent two nights here in a two bedroom apartment and found locality, amenities and comfort levels very satisfactory.Restaurants, cafes & shops close at hand but facilities for a quiet night in were excellent. Staff pleasant, helpful and happy to advise on local attractions and services.Would definitely recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBallarat, General Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Rick055

Thank you for your comment and we can pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Quest Ballarat, it is always nice to hear good comments about our team and property.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Ballarat very soon.

Regards
David Stevens - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The accommodation is apartment like with cutlery, sink and toiletries some rooms have their own washing machine and dryer. The location is very close to the CBD and a five minute walk will get downtown. There is no on site restaurants. There are plenty of restaurants within very close walking distance. I stay here for work however the 1 and 2 bedroom apartments would suit a small family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBallarat, General Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mark D

Thank you for your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Ballarat very soon.

Regards

David Stevens - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokeno
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Luckily we arrived a bit early on a Saturday for 2 nights as the hotel was full. The obliging receptionist juggled bookings so that we could have a ground floor unit as we'd quite a bit of luggage and my husband had a bad back. This meant that we could park at the back entrance and it was a short distance down the corridor to our 1 bedroom apartment
The apartment was one of the more pricier of our nearly month long stay in Victoria but well worth it.
No views but quiet, spacious, well lit and heated and only a short stroll to the CBD. We appreciated the compact washer/dryer although the bath was a bit small.. (NB No lifts)
The extra touches such as decaf coffee sachets and the free coffee machine in the foyer were appreciated.
Both receptionists went the extra mile to enjoy a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor in room 108A. Only drawback is that the view is only of the bricks of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBallarat, General Manager at Quest Ballarat, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear omahu

Thank you for you review and we appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and they serviced you well.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

David Stevens - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We didn't plan to stay here but when our original accommodation mixed up our booking on a long weekend they found us a room here. Wow what a room. We had a one bedroom. Spacious well appointed, comfy lounge & bed, had everything you need for a short stay or for a longer vacation. Kitchen was well appointed so we ate in that night and made ourselves breakfast. For those on a longer stay the one bedroom had a washing machine and dryer in the bathroom. Location is close by to all amenities and the staff very helpful. All in all would love to come back here next time we are in Ballarat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearsojg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.3 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#2 of 33 in Ballarat
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
0.5 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 33 in Ballarat
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
0.3 mi away
Craig's Royal Hotel
Craig's Royal Hotel
#8 of 33 in Ballarat
237 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Ballarat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Ballarat

Property: Quest Ballarat
Address: 7-11 Dawson Street North, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Ballarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Ballarat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Ballarat is the perfect place to stay for either business or leisure while in Ballarat. Centrally located within the old Loreto College building, Quest Ballarat has everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Ballarat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Ballarat Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing