We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty lunch, great service”
Review of Cafe Lekker

Cafe Lekker
Ranked #7 of 370 Restaurants in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The best breakfast place in Ballarat
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped in for lunch on a Sunday afternoon. All day breakfast, plus lunch options. Delicious focaccia with salad and avocado on toast. Quick, great service. Definetly recommendation.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank James h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 364 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

OMG what a difference to Smokeytown in Creswick! I've visited Cafe Lekker in Ballarat from time to time over about 10 years. The staff are always friendly, responsive and real. The food is consistently delicious. You can't go past the breakky burger for ...eating. the coffee is great and hot and it's just a joy to come to this unassuming cafe on Doveton street

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank goatgirlrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Sitting in the booth writing my review, certainly satisfied after a sensational serving of breakfast. I had the Lekker Breakfast (poached eggs, tomato, bacon, mushrooms, potato rosti, Turkish bread) and my partner had an omelette. Both very tasty and came out super quick. I had a soy milk dirty chai, which was possibly the best dirty chai I have ever had (and I've had a few).
Very deserving of their rating on TripAdvisor, no regrets at all had from dining here. Thank you!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 78zeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Great local spot, excellent service, food was fabulous. Bacon was so good and the Tuki sausages were yummy!! Great coffee.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CRBnrny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Great service, fantastic coffee and a great selection on the breakfast menu!
Spanish omelette was incredible!
Smashed avo also up there with taste, size and presentation!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank jennycook6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Lekker also viewed

Ballarat, Victoria
Ballarat, Victoria
 

Been to Cafe Lekker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing