We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had booked a cottage 5 berth cabin but were upgraded at no extra cost to the Villa. We were very appreciative as the villa had a lovely lounge/dining area and 2 separate bedrooms (double & 2 bunks). With 3 kids the extra space was a bonus. The cabin was very clean an in very good condition (actually it was probably the best place we stayed at in the two weeks we were travelling).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 208 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The only reason we chose this place to camp was its proximity to family in the area, otherwise we would have stayed in one of a few places closer to Sovereign Hill & the town centre. Its about a 4 min drive back into the centre of town. The amenities are clean, but other facilities are old and desperately in need of an upgrade/replacement. Camp kitchen and BBQs weren't used, although I popped my head into the camp kitchen and there were 2 people in there cooking and the space was not big enough for even 1 more person. Games room was terrible and should not be advertised as a 'facility'. Mini-golf was good fun for our group of families although it was locked up too early in the evening (5-ish) even though it was peak season. The Park offers free access to the town pool and water slide next door, which was great. There is a great childrens playground and BBQ area on the other side of the pool complex in the Eureka parkland.
Reception hours were sporadic and customer service 'indifferent'.
The standard Jayco park cabins down near the minigolf area were small, with the standard 4-bed bunkroom and squishy parents bedroom. However, they were clean and surprisingly well equipped, including 2 lounges, decent size dining table and outdoor setting for 6.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We used a powered camp site at this Caravan park for one night on the return journey from our Great Ocean Road/Goldfields excursion and found all facilities well maintained and spotless. The camping rates were reasonable and a Seniors Discount was appreciated. Our powered, well drained, grassy campervan site had a small picnic table and seats shared with the adjoining campsite.
The shower/Toilet amenities were spacious, hygienic,and well maintained; the shower cubicles have sliding glass screens to ensure clothes and footwear remain dry. Ample clothes hooks in the cubicles were appreciated; a good supply of hanging hooks are essential in in colder weather when several layers of clothes need hanging while showering.
Gleaming white hand basins with generous counter space in between basins for all those toiletries women need; generous mirrors and power points for hair dryers are fitted.
We did not use the camp kitchen, although it appeared to be clean and well equipped; a small, room with some seating; if several campers used the camp kitchen at the same time it could become a little crowded.
Adjacent to this park is the Eureka Swimming Complex which has a website for more information.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hitchiker_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am a regular visitor to ballarat and have stayed in a few parks But none are as excellent as this one.I love it when I get there and get greeted with a beautiful big smile from the receptionist it makes you feel so welcome.i have always stayed in the deluxe suites as for the price is also excellent,very clean in and out nice gardens,staff always helpful a top place to stay A1 rating for me.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have been staying at this park for 2 nights a week most weeks since February. The staff are always helpful and friendly. The park is very clean as is the female toilet block, which was very toasty on cold mornings. Having stayed in all types of cabins the best ones are the deluxe, especially for a family whilst the other cabins are serviceable and the cheapest cabins, whilst needing an update, are clean and everything works.

Room Tip: The deluxe cabins are definately the best cabins at this park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed in a villa at Eureka Holiday Park for 4 nights during summer at it was wonderful. The kids got free access everyday into the Eureka Pool and we had free access to mini golf. The staff were lovely and very helpful. I will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

A friend of mine told me about Eureka and recommended i check it out. and im glad i did. I stayed here for 4 nights with my family about 2 weeks ago in one of the 5 persons deluxe villa. It was very nice. The park was very clean & tidy, staff were very lovely and very helpful. I even rebooked the same cabin for my next lot of holidays in 3 months. I would recommend this to anyone

Room Tip: the DELUXE villas are like mini little houses - they were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
1.4 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel
Mercure Ballarat Hotel
#6 of 34 in Ballarat
689 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bakery Hill Motel
Bakery Hill Motel
#21 of 34 in Ballarat
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
1.9 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
1.0 mi away
BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Stockade Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Stockade Holiday Park

Address: 104 Stawell St S, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Ballarat
Price Range: $67 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Stockade Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eureka Stockade Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Stockade Holiday Park Ballarat, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing