We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed for 1 night, from the time we stayed to the time we left staff were very friendly. We stayed in a cabin and the facilities are some of the best we have seen at a caravan park. Would love to stay again if in Victoria.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKHLANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Forget the rest... Victoria is the best! Thanks for staying with us and we hope that you return stateside soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 312 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Goldfields holiday park, it was easy to get around the park and the rooms were comfy. The kids loved the big pillow and all the staff were helpful and had great local knowledge. It was close to walk to Sovereign Hill.

Great Stay thanks!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and for pointing out just one of the fun facilities here at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park. The jumping pillow is popular with kids big and small and is always busy with " bouncers" You can walk the short 300 mts to Soverign Hill from the park and our friendly staff can advise of the best options for entry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Is safe for young kids in kept immaculate We have a son with Autism that needs lots of thing to do. The park offer fantastic facilities. We loved the pool. Cabin had plenty of space clean and comfortable modern. Service was faultless. Spent a day at the goldfield, great day out. Stayed two nights and would go back in the future

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

It is our mission to ensure that ALL guests enjoy their time with us and take advantage of the many Ballarat attractions. We are happy to heat that you enjoyed your stay and visit to Sovereign Hill. If you did not use it this time, the Ballarat Attractions Pass gives 15% discount on entry to four of our best attractions inclusing two whole days at Sovereign Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My Husband and myself, together with our six year old Grandson, spent a week at the Park in our caravan in late October 2013. The numerous staff I met at reception during our stay were extraordinarily friendly, happy and obliging. The facilities were extremely clean and well appointed, especially the children's bathroom. The playground equipment etc. was very suitable for the children.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

It is easy to be happy and friendly when you work in the environment that we do, Maureen B. Thanks for bringing your grandson to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We are grandparents and stayed in our own cabin while our son his partner and their 3 young children stayed in a second cabin.

Rates were very affordable and the cabins well equiped clean and comfortable while the park itself was quiet, safe and very convenient to many family holiday attractions.

Very pleased to recommend the Goldfields to families looking for quality affordable holiday accommodation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Julie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

As a family owned and operated business, Michael_Julie201 it is always great to recieve feedback from extended family groups who stay with us. We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed their time at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park. Thanks for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor and we hope you return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I recently stayed at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park with a group of 10 friends. We found it to be one of the best parks to stay in with the cleanest cabins we have ever seen. It is a family friendly and a great place to stay.
Tony & Gang.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thanks for your review Tony and we are pleased that the "gang" also enjoyed their stay. We will pass onto our housekkeping team your compliments about their cleaning and look forward to your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This caravan park goes above and beyond when compared to other caravan parks. Prices are comparable however the customer service was the best I have found anywhere of late. The park is spotless and facilities are some of the best I have encountered. I particularly liked the personal escort to the cabin thus preventing excessive driving around the park making it a safer environment for patrons whilst ensuring the cabin was adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _ashram77_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Excellence in customer service is timeless so it is great to see your acknowledgement of our commitment in this area, ashram77. Thanks for sharing you rexperience oin Trip Advisor and please come back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
0.6 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
1.3 mi away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 33 in Ballarat
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bakery Hill Motel
Bakery Hill Motel
#21 of 33 in Ballarat
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
5.4 mi away
BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park

Address: 108 Clayton St, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Ballarat
Price Range: $76 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camp in comfort at Ballarat's boutique family holiday park. Whether you're a family looking for a fun-filled holiday destination, a couple who love the freedom of caravaning, or an adventure traveler chasing a touch of luxury, you'll just love what we have got to offer... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing