We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppinella Motel
Nearby Hotels
Begonia City Motor Inn(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
$106
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballarat Premier Apartments(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oscar's Hotel & Cafe Bar(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Inn Ballarat(Ballarat)(Great Value!)
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
20
37
15
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
37
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquick visitquiet locationballarat citywould definitely stay here againreceptionfacilitiestvkeysbedding
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 84 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Our family of three had a very pleasant stay at Peppinella, in a room with a queen bed and a single. The room was well stocked with all the crockery and cutlery we needed for breakfast and snacks, with a microwave, kettle and toaster provided, as well as a coffee plunger (Yay!). The beds were comfortable, and the motel is set back far enough from the main road to be nice and quiet. It was nice to have the "front porch" seating too, so we could enjoy the sun in the morning and chat to our friends in the next room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieMelb0urne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

thank you for your feedback we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that they weather was nice enough for you to sit outside and enjoy it with your friends, it is a great spot to sit in the mornings when the sun is shining. Thanks again Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here for one night and was very pleased. The room was clean, well equipped and it had the most fantastic shower! Free wifi was provided but only 200mb which soon ran out as both my daughter and I were using it. The beds were very comfy. Only thing I didn't like was that there's no hand basin in the bathroom, the basin in the kitchen has to double up as washing and washing up basin. There's plenty of room in the bathroom for a basin, so this could quite easily be fixed. Having said that, I'd recommend this place as it's good value for money and well equipped.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marj10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you run out of internet when staying with us during business hours please drop over to the office and we will do a top up of your account, so you may access the internet again, we do not often find many people go over the limit but occasionally it does happen. With regards to the hand basin we would love to see a second one in the bathroom, however when you have such an older style building that you do not own as we lease the property, it becomes a bit issue as the bathroom would need to be pulled apart and re plumbed for this to work, so at this time it is just not possible, maybe some time in the future our landlord may look into it but for know it will stay the same. Cheers Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were very surprised when we arrived as the motel was very well priced and we weren't expecting too much. The owner was very welcoming and informative and the room was very clean and had all of the ammenities that we required. We had the family room and both of the rooms in it had tv's and dvd's which kept the kids amused in between our activites. I would highly recommend the Peppinella Motel for both couples and families.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelic888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

thank you for your Review, our 2 family rooms are very popular, with each room per unit having its own TV, which makes it easy for people to watch different things. We thank you for choosing to stay with us, Cheers Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Old on the outside but impressive inside. Quiet location, exceptionally clean, excellent value and very pleasant hosts. Beautiful new crisp linen, great pillows and comfortable beds. Nice variety of good brand tea, coffee, sugar and biscuits and 'hot chocolate'. All the little extras were provided. Microwave and full size fridge... It's now my place to stay when visiting Ballarat.
We were greeted with a box of chocolates and a Merry Christmas message...you don't get that everywhere.... Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janlnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

thank you for your feedback, we do try and treat our customers to a little something extra on their stays with us at Christmas and Easter, our largest family room does have a great size fridge in it which caters to the needs of the larger family, with plenty of fridge and freezer space, and the hot chocolate satchets are a much loved favorite of our motel. Once again thanks Cheers Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night for an early job interview the next day. The rooms are comfortable and carefully designed with everything you need. Very clean, friendly staff, good value, would stay there again if I needed to stay in Ballarat again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4sure86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceyandpeter74, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, would be our pleasure to welcome you back should you return to stay. Cheer Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews