We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
78
95
16
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
95
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary continental breakfast the main road comfortable bed would stay again jean paul inhouse restaurant small patio booked rooms pleasant room big room table and two chairs monday night cooked items arriving late afternoon appointed rooms cereal and toast queen size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 192 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly helpful and welcoming team. Easy checkin. Spotlessly clean room. Even though the motel is situated along the highway the room was very quiet. The room had goood airflow with openable windows, and a comfortable bed. The complementary continental Breakfast is available in the restaurant, you can also pay for cooked items such as eggs etc. We were able to park our van onsite which was a big bonus for us this trip.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MJMELB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

We booked 2 rooms for 6 of us. Rooms were clean, beds firm & linen clean, and big enough for all of us.
Outdoor pool was perfect after a long drive to have a dip before dinner. Continental breakfast was included, & was very enjoyable way to start the day. Simple cereal, toast & juice.
Only issue was road noise from room 1 & 3, makes it tough to sleep with trucks, & rooms can get warm but have A/c.

Room tip: Avoid rooms 1 or 3 due to noise from Princes Hwy & trucks at night.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 111bradp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for a party we were attending in Bairnsdale. We were very happy with the whole experience.
Our rooms were ready for an early check in. They were generous in size with clean linen and the inside of the rooms have been tastefully updated. Tea/coffee making facilities were adequate and iron/ ironing board all in good working order.
Beds were comfortable too.
The pool looked inviting although we didn’t use it.
There was lots of spare linen/pillows if desired. Jean Paul was friendly and the service st breakfast was terrific. The complimentary breakfast was also pleasing. Fruit and yogurt as well as cereal and toast. We opted for the inexpensive cooked breakfast and it was delicious!
Thank you Mitchell on Main! We would be back for sure if in town again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Paul B, Manager at Mitchell on Main Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Hi Sarah

Thank you for taking the time to review your short stay with us. We are delighted to read that you were very comfortable and that you were also very happy with the facility and service that we offer. Comments from our guests are very important for us because they assist us in our quest to continuously improve what we offer. We again thank you for your positive review and look forward to welcoming you back at the Mitchell on Main when you are next in town.

Regards

Jean-Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

Clean, comfortable with friendly staff. Room was bigger than expected. Wifi worked fine. Good choice at the inhouse restaurant and the chicken parmigiana was huge - probably enough for two people.

Would certainly stay there again

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Paul B, Manager at Mitchell on Main Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2018

Dear Phil

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at the Mitchell on Main. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as well as your meal. We would like to take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

A great stay at Mitchell on Main. Huge spotlessly clean room, comfortable beds and although on the Main Rd there was no traffic noise. Plenty of room to work on your laptop & a great outdoor private courtyard.
Complimentary continental breakfast while reading the paper was a perfect start to the day.
Great value for money, I could not recommend more highly.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SharonLoor16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews