We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, lovely ambience”
Review of Paper Chase

Paper Chase
Ranked #15 of 72 Restaurants in Bairnsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, International
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food, lovely ambience”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Very good food and coffee, cakes are to "die for". Breakfast is especially yummy.One minor complaint, service can be a bit slow, however, staff are attentive and very pleasant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InkyBarista, Manager at Paper Chase, responded to this review, April 4, 2015
Hi Vicki,

Very unfortunate that the service was slow- we assure you this is not the norm!

Fantastic however that the food, coffee and the attentive and pleasant staff saved the trip for you!

We hope you'll drop by again- we've dramatically changed the way we do business since 2012!

-Paper Chase Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Freshly Baked Blueberrie Muffin's and quality cream are to die for :-)”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Delicious Freshly Baked Quality Blueberrie Muffin's and Cream and Great Coffee

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meegse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InkyBarista, Manager at Paper Chase, responded to this review, April 4, 2015
We know right! How delicious are they!

Hope to see you again soon Meegse!

-Paper Chase Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just love this place for a coffee”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

It must be the set up with a book store and coffee shop in one - the old red bricks and lively atmosphere add to great fresh food and fantastic muffins...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl1954_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InkyBarista, Manager at Paper Chase, responded to this review, April 4, 2015
Hi Cheryl!

We love our brickwork- it seems to flow so nicely around the building and create a very friendly decor- welcoming and warm in the one! Our sweeping arch ways also allow the noise to filter off into the book store instead of bouncing and echoing - probably absorbed by the bricks too! It just seems to work!

Thank you for your kind words! We hope you've been back since 2012- always room for friendly, kind people!

- Paper Chase Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paper Chase also viewed

Bairnsdale, Gippsland
Bairnsdale, Gippsland
 
Bairnsdale, Gippsland
Bairnsdale, Gippsland
 

Been to Paper Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing