We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Colonial Motor Inn Bairnsdale(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
$85
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
The Riversleigh(Bairnsdale)
$124
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitchell on Main Motel & Apartments(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bairnsdale Kansas City Motel(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Rest Motel(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bairnsdale International(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bairnsdale Motor Inn(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bairnsdale Main Motel(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
$60
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
8
16
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
16
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfensuite sitesgreat parktidy parkemusplaygroundleakedhighwayamenitiesnoisetennisreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We stopped here on our way back to Melbourne and had a drive through site. Nice caravan park on the outskirts of Bairnsdale, but not close enough to walk to anywhere to eat. The amenities were very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

I have got to say! this isn't the most modern park but it is for sure somewhere i enjoy coming! staff always seem to have a smile on there face! so peaceful & beautiful!

highly recommended!
i will for sure be coming back

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank GazzaCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina C, Front Office Manager at Bairnsdale Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

So very helpful and friendly, quiet and a big expanse of grassy areas. A great base for exploring the waterways of this area. Plenty of shops and services nearby so a week could be filled in with ease.

Room Tip: This is a Caravan Park with Cabins of different sizes. Camping sites are also available and are great.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vetrow13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Bairnesdale Holiday Park was just what we needed. The park was well run & quiet. The staff were lovely & very helpful. A well stocked, very clean & comfortable cabin with the extras of complementary tea, coffee & sugar sachets. The playground, mini golf, swimming pool & wildlife animals was a real treat for our girls. They loved feeding the emus. I like that the holiday park is set a bit back from road, it definitely reduced the traffic noise. The Holiday Park was close enough to town to get there by car. We didn't drive but there was a friendly taxi service we used. We would definitely be back again

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Shirleyann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

This place is clean and tidy. Just a small note that we found a baby cockroach in our room. Other than that, it's a very quiet place. Internet is provided but it's terribly slow.

Very interesting to see a mother Emu laying her eggs which is just next to the park. There are a lot of things to do for our little ones in this caravan park like children's golf, swimming, table tennis, table soccer, playground.

Would go back again when we visit Bairnsdale.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews