We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Cafe”
Review of Bryher

Bryher
Ranked #5 of 364 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $14
Description: Bryher focuses strongly in using only local suppliers and ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Bryher focuses strongly in using only local suppliers and ingredients.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We just walked in this cafe by accident and in our 8 days trip to Tasmania it was the only eatery that we tried twice.
Very friendly staff, nice ambient, and the food was beyond perfect.

It should be on must-to-do in Launceston list.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank nimamobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 234 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

This place is a little different and has some great ideas with their food and some different tastes. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast here and there was a queue so we assumed it was a hit with the locals. Would definitely go back if we were here longer. Plates were a little on the small side however the taste made that no issue at all.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank 56aaronm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

One of my favourite cafes in town. It does not have a great deal of room for people to dine which is THE only downfall. Consistantly great food, great coffee, great service.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Mchugh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Have been there for just coffee, morning tea and Breakfast (different occasions!) and we are still tempted with more goodies. Coffee is excellent, their range of cakes and nibblies is mouth watering and there is something on the menu for everyone. Staff are friendly, ambience is welcoming. Really busy shop which says it all.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JudyandJim7250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

This cafe has a warm ambience and welcome retreat from walking and exploring the streets of Launceston. Coffee was excellent as was the fig tart. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryher also viewed

 
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Bryher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing