We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!! Very Authentic Indian food!! Friendly staff!!”

Spice Lounge Indian Punjabi Cuisine
Ranked #8 of 364 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 25, 2017

I really enjoyed the ambience of the place, staff are very welcoming and are very professional. The taste of food is divine!!! I could not recommend any other Indian Restaurant, this is one of the best in Tasmania.. Will surely be coming back ...The samosas are to die for!!!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank partikajasrotia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 332 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Dined here for lunch!! Being pregnant I did not want a drink and was happy with water! The waitress was very pushy it's as if she wasn't allowed to leave our table without selling me a drink! I had to tell her no 5-6 times and be quite firm in the end! Food was okay, nothing to rave about though!

Date of visit: July 2017
8  Thank tassiefoodiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

We made a reservation for a Thursday evening and glad we did as it seemed to be the busiest restaurant on the waterfront. We ordered lamb rogan Josh, mekhani Dahl and chicken jalfrezi. The first two were great, however the chicken tasted more like butter chicken with mini frozen vegetables added, there was mini sweetcorn and carrots in the dish which we thought bizzare. The rice and bread were good although there wasn't much rice and they charged us an extra portion when we asked for more.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Bellskiblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

From the lunch special to the dinner banquet this has become our favourite Indian in Launceston.

Amazing service and reasonably priced. Food is perfect and spiced according to taste.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank familyoftravellers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Myself and three friends had the banquet dinner. The food had a lot of flavour and they allowed us to change one of the mains to a vegetarian option.

However, the service leaves a lot to be desired. When asked for more Naan bread ( which is unlimited with the banquet) it was met with an eyeroll from the waitress. We then had to wait ten minutes for the bread. When it came, it was one piece cut in four and we immediately asked for some more, which was met with further eye roll.

When it came to the bill, we had a 20% off voucher, which was not given in full discount and had to ask for it to be calculated again,as they had just taken $20 off instead of 20% (the bill was over $100).

Needs to work on their ambiance.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank CaseyC124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Lounge Indian Punjabi Cuisine also viewed

 
 

Been to Spice Lounge Indian Punjabi Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing