We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for sharing meals”

Geronimo Aperitivo Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 363 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 7, 2019

It was a family dinner and the concept of plate sharing worked very good for us. We had selection of small and large plates and sides and food was very good. Moores Hill was on the list as featured winery (winery focused page on the menu), but surprisingly they were out of their pinot noir. Fortunately, it was delivered when I was looking through a wine list to pick something else. Weird not to have it when focusing on the winery.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lukasz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 327 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

We pre-booked for dinner, ordered & were specifically asked whether we wanted all food brought out all together, or as entree & mains. We confirmed entree, then mains.
Only half way through our entree the mains arrived, & were dumped on the table. On a small square table with x3 plates & a large platter in the middle already, there was obviously little room for the extra share plates, though the waiter dumped & left. This was not acceptable......
Meals were good overall but the timing & arrival of the large share plates was not & shouldn’t have happened.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank PetaAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We ate with a large group whilst visiting Launceston. We all enjoy our wine and were not disappointed with the offerings and some in the group got a kick out of the range of whiskey available. The food was very good but slightly variable in it's execution. That said, it probably deserves another star but the value element slightly holds it back. Nice vibe and setting.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Meal was very average, we had the set menu with wine. Wine did not come with the fish, they missed that, so when meat meal we were served a white ( missed form last course ) as well as a red for this course. My husband ordered a glass of wine to go with his fish course and was charged $14.00 for the glass, when we should have had our white wine served with fish!!! first and last visit, could not recommend it.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank IsobelandDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Geronimo is a funky venue with a great gin and wine list. The food was really good but some combinations were a little off key. The pigs ears were nicer without the tatziki, but the ceviche and gnocchi we superb. The wait staff were friendly and knowledgeable but needed to be more attentive as our wine bottle was on the bar for staff to pour but on 2 occasions we had to ask for our glass to be refilled. The bill service was also slow so we had to chase to pay. This service pushed Geronimo from 5 to 4 stars as we were paying premium prices for service.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Teamcruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geronimo Aperitivo Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
 
 
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Geronimo Aperitivo Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing