We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of WANG's Restaurant

WANG's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 364 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Description: WANG's Restaurant is a Chinese Restaurant located at 75 George Street Launceston. The restaurant is an inspiring one, combining a warm atmosphere with excellent and innovative modern Chinese cuisine. We will provide a great food selection with efficient and great customer service. Owner owns other successful food businesses in Launceston. We invite you to come and enjoy our high class hospitality.
Restaurant details
Description: WANG's Restaurant is a Chinese Restaurant located at 75 George Street Launceston. The restaurant is an inspiring one, combining a warm atmosphere with excellent and innovative modern Chinese cuisine. We will provide a great food selection with efficient and great customer service. Owner owns other successful food businesses in Launceston. We invite you to come and enjoy our high class hospitality.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

One of the best Chinese feeds I have had, heaps big servings of food and the customer service was great.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 231 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I dined at Wang on a Saturday night and the restaurant was quiet and staff were very friendly. The food was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced.
I would recommend Wang for a restaurant where you can not only enjoy very tasty meals but is a pleasant place to have good conversation with friends.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank rhondae471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We were after a good chinese restaurant and we got it!! Someone recommended this restaurant to us as their favourite and we are so glad we went here.
We shared an entree of dim sims, then had beef and black bean and fried rice. Everything was so tasty, fresh and delicious and the service was prompt, our waiter was lovely

Thank you so much for a great lunch. We will be back!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank sharnam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Had the banquet here and every dish was great including the desserts where although we were full we couldn’t stop eating. Great service lovely ambience. I really appreciated the effort they have gone to with lovely crockery and playing of the food. The food was fresh vegetable crisp we will be back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank louised3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Now consolidated in the Launceston food scene, and a consistent performer. Location is ideal for the burgeoning tourist scene and seems to be coming of age. Food is always good, service is great and not a bad atmosphere.Walking distant to a lot of Launceston Hotels for tourists. Great food, well priced and strongly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bruttiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WANG's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to WANG's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing