We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast great but for one thing!”

Kings Bridge Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 363 Restaurants in Launceston
Description: Located in Paterson Street, near the entrance to Launceston's Cataract gorge, this beautiful old building has been transformed into Kings Bridge Bar & Restaurant. Authentic Tavern atmosphere, complimented by a traditional menu. Old world charm and cozy ambiance in the front bar, complete with pool table. Grab a coffee from the conservatory styled "Red Room'. Enjoy the open fire in the adjoining room. Alfresco dinning, suitable for families.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in Paterson Street, near the entrance to Launceston's Cataract gorge, this beautiful old building has been transformed into Kings Bridge Bar & Restaurant. Authentic Tavern atmosphere, complimented by a traditional menu. Old world charm and cozy ambiance in the front bar, complete with pool table. Grab a coffee from the conservatory styled "Red Room'. Enjoy the open fire in the adjoining room. Alfresco dinning, suitable for families.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Breakfast was great, service was excellent and prompt.

My only bug bear and maybe it’s just me as I get it at a lot of places...... warm your hollandaise sauce! .... hot toast, ham and EGS covered in cold sauces......

Coffee was perfect

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank adriane888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 324 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2019

The service was great. The waiter and waitress went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
The food was wonderful too.
The only negative was: too cold near the windows

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chardoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Lunched here after a long search on Easter Monday for some place open and serving. Plenty of choice on menu.Service friendly. Sat outside on a lovely day. Food was average on arrival. Serving size large, chips looked good but were limp and warm. Parmys poorly cooked and hard to get through.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GingerRose63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

One morning for breakfast I had the 3 egg omelette and it was the biggest omelette I have ever had in my travels, not to mention it was very yummy.
Corina, our waitress was just delightful and very jovial, she is a real asset to the Leisure Inn

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A9224MEkevinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

We ordered 2 meals an beef cheek and eye filet. The beef check was devine and very tasty. My wife ordered the eye filet and honestly you would need a chainsaw to get through it. It was full of gristle. We were offered a free drink as compensation but I had to drive home. Would not discount the meal or give us a voucher. Quite disappointing for a meal that costs $38.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank leighm718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Bridge Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Perth (Tasmania), Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Kings Bridge Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing