We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistently excellent.”
Review of Pickled Evenings

Pickled Evenings
Reserve a Table
Ranked #9 of 364 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: "With abundance of pride we present to you a kitchen from the history book that has walked its journey from up above to the down under" As the team proudly describes PickledEvenings being modern Indian Punjabi cuisine, totally different then other Indian restaurants because of there quality, style and the deep knowledge of there magical flavors. AboutThe team claims to set standards here in Launceston, Australia and to tell their esteemed patrons that what is the richness behind our culture and flavors. This Indian restaurant is dedicated to serving authentic Indian Food which will take you straight to the land where it is born. The authentic Indian food on our menu is made with the use of aromatic Indian spices which are the essence of Indian cuisine. Pickled Evenings has carved out a niche for itself by not only its fine dining but also through its great service, delivery and takeaway service. We are also to be the only Indian restaurant in Tasmania to accept Bitcoin as payment.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Restaurant has an excellent atmosphere always great service and the food is brilliant. It is also great value you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank petergeoffreyflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 686 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Loved the flavours but 90% of the dish was sauce. I had the vegetable curry but had no vegetables (A few thin slices of carrots and corn)

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

We had dinner at Pickled Evenings on 29th May during a short stay in Launceston. The receptionist where we were staying recommended it. The aromas we were met with were amazing and the warm decor welcoming. We started with complimentary papadums we then chose the PickledTasting plate. From our first bite we knew we were going to have a wonderful meal. We then shared Lamb Rogan Josh, Prawn Madras, plain naan bread and cumin rice. Everything was absolutely delicious! Would highly recommend this restaurant .

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank lildevil149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

The cheese and garlic naans are mouth watering. We had butter chicken, lamb rogan Josh and a vegetarian dish (cottage cheese and potato balls). We are a family of 6 and they found space for us straight away without a booking, mind you it is Tuesday night.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Ljcrehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Had a sensational meal and service at Pickled Evenings. Cold and quite winters night. Asked for suggestions instead of having the “norm” and the staff were great and the food was sensational. Don’t know why I don’t do that more often.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank SASolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickled Evenings also viewed

 
 

Been to Pickled Evenings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing